You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📷 Steemit Photo Challenge #5 — Theme Announcement! | Aug. 18 - 21

in #steemitphotochallenge8 years ago (edited)

I almost wish we weren't making this a requirement...rules out candid street photography portraits. Then again, always other contests and that could be a future challenge of it's own.

Sort:  

I'd like to, but I can't because I've got to stick to the rules for everyone.. You didn't know the theme when you went to the shoot, so it's really not taken specifically for the challenge it just happened to be appropriate for what would be the theme. Sorry man!

I have to agree with this. I have a multitude of photos in my archive that would be great for this, and that I don't have a problem proving are mine, but because of this rule I can't use them. I'll get in there eventually. ;-)

Yeah I think most people just use old photos from their archive when the idea is to create new stuff. For this one, though, I wanted to enforce the originality, it's a REAL challenge!

This one is particularly tough because of that, so we'll see what happens.

I shot a series last night at a local playhouse, a pre production of their show. I'd love to use something from this, and can even provide meta data, clips from email with time stamps lol if that works or some other form of proof. Having them hold up a sign, for a paid gig would have been kinda un professional. Any wiggle room on this?

I tend to agree but also it can be fun to mix things up and use this as an option to really force people into a quick shoot. Which is a skill all on it's own! Perhaps it doesn't need to be like this every time, but I certainly think it is a cool idea because after all, this is the Photo CHALLENGE right? You never know what those crazy judges might throw at us next!

You never know!!!! buaaha ha haaa

You bet, these are lots of fun, and shhhh you're giving them ideas, haha

I agree. I like more candid shots, so it really diminishes my creativity to have to set something up with someone I can do a photo verification with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35