Steemit Photo Challenge #45 (Celebrations!) ~ Entry - No. 1, 2 & 3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

It's been a long time, I haven't submitted anything to the #steemitphotochallenge. Joining the fun back, on its 1st year anniversary, is my own way to cheer the success of what's gotta be the most prestigious challenge on Steemit.

Several months ago, I could quickly tell the level of competition is pretty high. I started posting my best pictures only to realize how most of them pale in comparison with each week's winners. Still, I like to participate for my own publishing pleasure, and for the purpose of forcing myself to take better photos.

It's kind of like, and almost literally, five minutes to midnight, but let me nonetheless share all of my entries at once.


3 entries of 3 different events captured with 3 different devices


First Entry

Celebrating Christmas at the Complexe Desjardins

taken with an EOS Rebel SL1 EF-S 18-55mm IS STM kit

Photo 256.jpg


Second Entry

Montréal En Lumière's annual celebration

taken with a Fourth Generation IPod Touch


Third Entry

International des Feux Loto-Québec

taken with a Sony Cyber-Shot DSC-W570 16.1 MP Digital Still camera


In the future, I intend to stay more up-do-date with the challenge.

My Past Participations to the Steemit Photo Challenge:

Steemit Photo Challenge #14 (Autumn Foliage) Entry - No. 1, 2 & 3

Steemit Photo Challenge #16 (Food) Entry - No. 1, 2 & 3

Steemit Photo Challenge #17 (Countryside) Entry - No. 1, 2 & 3

Steemit Photo Challenge #18 (Transport) Entry - No. 1, 2 & 3

Steemit Photo Challenge #20 (Sunset / Sunrise) Entry - No. 1, 2 & 3

Sort:  

Upvoted!

great picture

Glad you like!

This post gets a 1.84 % upvote thanks to @heroic15397 - Hail Eris !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55