Steemit Photo Challenge #32, "The pier, some frosty trees and boats", Entry #2

in #steemitphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

This morning, when I had taken my boys to school and kindergarten I was greeted with much sunlight, such bright I needed to put some sunglasses on. Wow! Anyway, see how the trees are nicely frosted. :)

This photo was also shot with the same Super Carenar lens I used to immortalize the Crack Willow in the previous entry. I'll need to shoot this one again, so that I'll have a full image, since I had to cheat a bit and crop this one. (My fingers were frozen so I shot it from the car.) Tomorrow morning I'll be sure to wear mittens so I can do a walking crop. ;)

I think I'm definitely putting the lens through its paces, and I feel like I'm learning. At least I am already a bit more confident using it. I got some good ideas from a Sony mirrorless photographer I met Yesterday at Miro's pre-school friend's birthday party, and with him showing me how he shoots manual lenses on his camera, I realized I can use the Focus Peaking feature on the Magic Lantern software to do focusing much faster than I had previously been able to. I wonder if Sony took the focus peaking idea from Magic Lantern or other way around.

Anyway, here's the photo:

Pier, frozen trees and boats
The pier, some frosty trees and boats

Body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Super Carenar MC ƒ=35mm 1:2.8
Shutter Speed: 1/160s
Aperture: ƒ/11
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200

I still need to edit the last photo in the set, but I guess I can manage to upload it before the tomorrow's deadline.

[Previous post: Steemit Photo Challenge #32, "Tree", Entry #1]

Buy me a beer

Sort:  

Thanks! :)

@gamer00 nice shot indeed!
thanks for upping my comments
I noticed your 3 accounts are tailing my comments
thank you very much!

Thanks!... Heh, that would be two accounts, I don't know who the third one is but it seems someone is tailing my upvotes. :)

@gamer00 I see.
well whoever it is am thankful :)
have a great time out here.. am off to bed

Love the framing here. Pleasant pictures to view.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59