📷Steemitphotochallenge # 18 Entry 3: Dry and wet transport | 干湿交通 (by @ace108)


Shooting ducks & hippo… 拍摄鸭子和河马...

Introduction | 简介

Remember Duck


I shared about what I learned about such amphibious vehicles on the roads of Singapore in this post: 📷Funny amphibious one on road and today I learn something
Then what happens? Then, #steemitphotochallenge theme was announced as: TRANSPORTATION. How wrong can my timing be. No worries, I’ll go out and shoot some ducks.
在之前一帖里,我分享过这在新加坡的道路上行驶的水陆两用车: 📷| 看到这海陆车觉有趣,今天我学了点东西 (by @ace108)
之后发生什么呢? 然后,#steemitphotochallenge主题宣布为:TRANSPORTATION-运输。 我错过了好时机。 不用担心,我会出去拍一些鸭子。

Hippo | 河马

This time, I checked out the duck from a different company. This company operates the Hippo which is an open top double deck bus for sightseeing. Let’s have a look a couple of Hippos.
这一次,我找出另外一家公司的鸭子。 这家公司也经营了河马:是一个开放顶层双层观光巴士。 让我们看看一些河马 的照片。

Hippo says WTF (Where’s the Food?)
河马说WTF(食物在哪里?)

Hippo WTF


Hippo going round the fountain of wealth
河马绕财富喷泉

Hippo Fountain


Nest | 巢

I went to the nest of the ducks at Suntec City early in the morning before they start to get to work.
我七早八早到了新达城的鸭子巢里去了。它们还未“开工”。

Duck A


Duck B


Duck B


The next day, I was there again to check out the nest again when their day job is done.
第二天,我又到那里再次检查一下巢。那时是晚上,它们已收工了

Duck B


Entry 3 from @ace108 | @ace108 参赛作品-3



This “Sitting Duck” which is also shot using my mobile phone Samsung Galaxy S5 is what I am submitting as 3rd entry. No post-processing done.
这个”坐着的鸭子”也是使用我的手机三星Galaxy S5拍摄也就是我提交作为第三参赛作品。

Duck Entry


#steemitphotochallenge #photography #singapore #cn #travel

ACE108-SignaturePhoto167f6.png

MyRecentPost298d1.png

Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108



ACE108-SignatureV1Bc45c8.gif
FollowACE108-1cdc5f.gif

Sort:  

Fantastic, I love the documentary style of this post!
Those are some crazy ducks too. ;)

Thanks for read and thank you for your comment.:-)

Nice 8) And it can really float on water?

Yes, it takes people for a ride. Ok, that sounds like a rip off but you buy the ticket, get taken around the city for some sightseeing and then it goes into the water some place. 2 companies run that and basically from what I learned, they operate different routes but both will take you into the water and back on land. :-)

It should be very interesting trip 8)

Yes, I was walking in September and saw one of these go into the water and the people on it were just thrilled.

新加坡的交通工具挺可爱,谢谢分享:)

谢谢捧场。这多是用来观光。

這些鴨子好可愛!!
希望有機會去旅遊的時候也可以坐! :D

我见过一辆下水。当时的乘客可兴奋极了。

哈!對我們來說是難得的經驗啊!

有机会我也想尝试。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66188.19
ETH 3564.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14