Name Challenge | Junebride

I didn't mind joining @SteemitAchievers' recent contest which talks about your #Steemit name because there were already hundreds of entries. Every one of us was busy reading and judging which eventually took a lot of time and consideration. It's so hard to judge when you got lots of good entries!

And so, when the main brain behind that contest created her own #mynameiswhat version challenge, I didn't think twice. Thanks a lot to @mermaidvampire for being super supportive of the team, we owe you big time!

I launched my notepad and started typing. I read her post and boy, it was just written so nicely I must also explain well how my name was derived. But how to when @junebride is such a common term for those women getting married on June?

Okay, here I go.

junebride.png

I can't remember when I started using this username. But I checked my Facebook profile, its set to Junebride, quite a surprise because I thought most women would love to use that but I surprisingly got it. From Facebook to Bubblews (RIP) and then to other random sites until it reaches Steemit. I didn't really think of any other name when I signed up, it was junebride right away and again surprised, no one had used that username yet!

My real name is actually Jean Beltran, now I use Jean Figues because I got married to my college classmate @panoramicview. Others think it doesn't make sense because they would assume that we got married in June when the truth is that we got married on a February Cebu Holiday, why? Well, we thought about having a holiday anniversary so we can surely go out for celebration every single year. We got married in 2015 so on our first anniversary, we went to Baguio City, it was memorable. On our second anniversary, we backpacked to Batad, Banaue, and Sagada. It was cold and rainy but we enjoyed it so much! Our third anniversary was spent in Negros Occidental which we greatly cherish, we went to Bacolod then we stayed in a cottage atop a hill, we went to the Sipalay, enjoyed the view at Perth Resort as well as watched the sunset at their public beach! Finally, we watched millions of stars on our last day. It was totally romantic! You can read the story here: Negros Occidental is a Must-Visit!

So to those who want to get married, please choose a holiday so you can also celebrate it together and rekindle your love every single year. In the first place, wedding anniversaries are a good excuse to go on a vacation!

Back to my explanation, the truth is, Junebride for me is somehow close to my maiden name, Jean as June and Beltran as Bride but most people think it doesn't make sense so I would just explain that I really would like to be married on June and the term is quite fascinating to me. All because it's so hard to explain. I am even having a hard time explaining it to you in this blog. I personally had no plans of saying "I do" on a June.

Now, if given a chance of changing my name, I guess I would do so but I know it would take days for me to think of a good name which will somehow reflect my personality, just like how @mermaidvampire and @meetmysuperego as well as my husband's @panoramicview. They all seem to give me an idea of what to expect just by their usernames, that just by simply reading it, they knew this person likes panoramic pictures, that she might be someone who likes the ocean or like something like that.

Perhaps I would pick a name which will tell the readers that this person loves to travel, that she likes lettering and calligraphy, that she also finds art pleasing and relaxing. A name which suits a person who's frugal but is willing to spend her money on anything colorful and kawaii and most especially for travel.

It's just so hard to find a good username that I change my mind and just stick to Junebride. I don't want to go through the hassle of looking up for terms and names and words just like how my husband and I went through when we were setting up our travel blog @steemspots, we first thought of Steem Destinations, it sounds so good but then we ended up changing it because it was one letter long for a username here on Steemit. Taking out the "s" was not a good idea. It took us days to finally decide SteemSpots and I don't want to go through that again.

So, yeah, I am sticking with junebride, I don't have any choice right now anyway.


I am done finally, so I would like to nominate my co-biLanders @pinay, @artgirl, @dyinkfinity, @creyestxsa94 and @saori-sam. Please check the original post to know more. I didn't tag @leeart because he had joined the previous contest.

Name Challenge

Here we go with the rules:
•Tell us in a post how you chose the current Steemit username you have. The story behind it.
•Tell us your real name!
•If you could change your current username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!
•Nominate 5 people for this challenge
•Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that the creator of the challenge can track all the posts and check them out



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. To make this easy, click HERE instead.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:

https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens

DSC09334.jpg

Sort:  

Nooooes. I do not want to join! hahahaha. Any other contest maybe I will join. Hahaha. I will just say I used artgirl because I didn't know what else to use to supposedly be anonymous. :P I went the easy route. hahaha.

Go na. I know you want haha!

Go para mnmakilala ko kayo hahahha sali na mga sisyy ko (~_~)

People who liked this post also liked:

BE PROUD TO BE A TRYING HARD ONE by @lebron2016

MAKING MY SIMPLE FRAME BY PAPER by @lebron2016

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

This is another interesting subject, and i want to join in this challenge...

By the way please allow me to ask you how did you do youre GIF footer?? I also want to make my own GIF footer , Thanks in Advance

are you referring to the steemgigs footer? if yes, you can check this steemgigs offer: https://steemgigs.org/steemgigs/@panoramicview/make-an-animated-gif-with-your-username-for-steemgigs

contact @panoramicview

Ongoing pa pala eto? Such a nice idea though. It already circulated among other steemians around the globe.

Congrats leeart!!! Winner of My name is what contest..👏👏👏

Wow such a nice story, learning every words that you have written.
You have a good explanation of your good username, and how it is formed in your mind and now we knew it. But one thing is on my mind right NOW?
Why do not you get married for a second time this June, so they'll lose their doubt (laugh) LOL :P :) (~_^)

So that explains why.. nice story sis.

Hi Lodi Jean! ☺️ And I really thought you were really a june bride. Very interesting that you aren’t, and you did explain yourself well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77