MidWeek Delights || Of Wednesday Walks, Good Samaritans, YouTube Epiphanies & Managing Screen Time

in #steemitmamas5 years ago

mamas  midweek.png

I was watching a video the other day of Chickens. The rooster, hen and chicks were pecking away at some rice in an aluminium mug. Well, the little baby chicks were more like trying, just walking around the mug hoping to reach some. The mother hen seeing the chicks can't get to the rice, picks the rice off the mug and drops them on the ground so the lil ones can get some too. Such a motherly thing to do.

Just felt like sharing that story... along with these reads to get you over the hump into the weekend.

We would also like to extend an invitation to all Mothers on SteemVerse to join us on Discord and you can find out how at the end of this post. Now, I present to you some activities, thoughts and life lessons shared by Mamas for a midweek boost. Click on the images to take you to the authors' posts.

D4A8F736-3301-48E7-A0E1-2645361C9B39.png

0y5cpm9a2j.png

@crosheille takes us on her very first Wednesday Walk. She shares some interesting pictures of flowers and snails and there's even one where you can have fun spotting the insects camouflaged in the flowers.

It’s not that I haven’t wanted to post one but because we don’t get to go for walks in our neighbourhood often. Unfortunately we have stray dogs and big dogs that get loose from their chains and literally approach you aggressively. I am not comfortable taking the kids for a stroll without my husband present.

D4A8F736-3301-48E7-A0E1-2645361C9B39.png


w70qafm3ob.png

There is still a lot of good in this world. If you have felt jaded, @romeskie shares her experience that will make you feel warm and give you hope.

I am now officially a believer that angels are being sent to our aid when we need them the most and when we least expect them.

D4A8F736-3301-48E7-A0E1-2645361C9B39.png


wh8t0mm9ri.png

We are sometimes wary of things we do not understand especially if it wasn't part of our lives. @anaclark has an epiphany when it comes to gadgets and has ideas of how she is going to move forward.

As an observer who loves research and problem solving, I know my child well. Knowing a person and understanding their struggles isn't a magic potion to comprehension. Not a day goes by that I have to remind myself that an invisible disability is frequently undermined, even by loving, intelligent, insightful parents. Even by me.

D4A8F736-3301-48E7-A0E1-2645361C9B39.png

5qqjpf4q5r.png

@gungho encourages getting creative with Lego to minimize TV time but finds out her 5 year old has one up on her...

Playing Lego is always a fun pastime with the kids. Whenever I have time off of work, I try to play Lego to interact to avoid the TV watching.

D4A8F736-3301-48E7-A0E1-2645361C9B39.png

I hope you like the picks this Wednesday as much as I did. Just click on the images to drop in their blogs/vlogs and if they resonate with you, please do show them some love and support by upvoting, commenting and resteeming.

All the Mamas here will receive a 100% upvote from the @steemitmamas community account for one week. On top of that, @khimgoh will be sponsoring 1 SBI for a lifetime of votes to one lucky Mama who will be chosen via a random name picker from all the posts featured in the Weekly Midweek Delights!

You too have an opportunity to win 1 SBl!! Just comment on this post what you liked about any or all of the posts that was shared and you will be entered into the draw. The winner will be picked via a random name picker as well.

Thank you for dropping in and reading. Truly appreciate your time here.


2033E453-14D7-434B-86A1-7E1185506225.jpeg

This Midweek Delights was brought to you by @kaerpediem

2033E453-14D7-434B-86A1-7E1185506225.jpeg

Are you a mom, expecting mom, stepmom, an adoptive mom or grandma? If so we’d love to have you join us! We’re a Fun Lovin’ Supportive group of Mamas sharing our everyday victories and trials as we live this thing called Life. Please click on the banner below to join us on Discord!

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @steemitmamas! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you for the boost. I appreciate it and feel supported. 💙

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for the feature! I’m lovin’ all of this support coming from the mama community! I’ll definitely be reading the other selections as well. 🧡

I went to all profiles looking for posts to add my new tipu curation vote to. I am late getting here and one rule is that I need a post 48 hours old or less. So I ended up with this one by @crosheille:

https://steempeak.com/homeschooling/@crosheille/why-we-chose-to-homeschool-the-many-benefits-and-advantages

Homeschooling would have ebeen good for my son, and I wish I had tried to do it. Aside from the very thorough analysis on this post, you will find a lot of interesting remarks from other parents in the comments.

So glad to see so much mama action these days and I will support every time I can :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55