My greatest fear as a parent

in #steemitmamas6 years ago (edited)

What is your greatest Fear as a parent ?
image
My greatest fear as a mother is my children don’t appreciate me as a Mother when I grow old.

I know....
I am not good enough,
I didn’t talk much with my children,
I didn’t help them much in their study,
I throw temper at them,
I always look at my phone more than accompany them,
I don’t usually prepare home cook food for them,
I didn’t listen to their needs,
Luckily they still love me at the moment.

What eases my fearful thought ?
I get to know Mary Kay Ash 3 years ago. She Is an amazing women, I read her books and I was really touched and admire her. There are 4 core values she carries:

Golden rules - treat other the way you want to be treated.
Go give principle - help others without expecting return.
Make me feel important - always make everybody feel important.
Balances priorities - god first , family second, career third.

I started to apply her principle in daily life and really hope I can be a better Mother. The quote she always use “sandwich every bits of criticism between two layers of praise” is something I really love. Praising people to success is something we all should practise to our children. I am still learning :) and trying my best to get rid of my bad habits stated above :)

Thanks @steemitmamas for the contest.

https://steemit.com/steemitmamas/@steemitmamas/steemitmamas-parent-contest-3-weeks-of-winners

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @janicechua! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you so much for this post and entering the parent contest! A lot of the things you mentioned I too need to work on. I would hope and believe that the love and care we give to our children now will go a long way and that they won’t forget it. Balancing priorities is something we as parents should be doing daily. You have a beautiful family :)

Thank you 🥰

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello @janicechua we havent met at the mama’s but great that you shared you blog,
Gr.
Britt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19