You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Greatest Fear as a Parent... - #steemitmamas competition entry

Thank you so much! It is a huge school too so they really don't have the time to give the children individual care and I get that, but I still wish they wouldn't put so much emphasis on 'pass or fail' results. You can't fail school in my eyes, but you can survive it ;)

Sort:  

You can't fail school in my eyes, but you can survive it ;)

I love this sentence. That's what a lot of us do. Even those of us who can play by the rules and get good grades and do all the right things. We survive it -- as a requirement to finally get a life of our own. I never want to be a child again -- for a whole lot of reasons. One trauma after another.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44