steemitmademedo: My Steemit Journey Highlights

in #steemitmademedo6 years ago (edited)

5 months being with steemit? Definitely worth it. I have just gotten active almost three months ago. I tried to stay away from social media and just imprisoned myself inside our house for the past few months. Reasons are kept confidential.

IMG_20180320_090301.jpg

My Steemit Journey Begins

Actively posted anything what's on my mind but was not able to really tapped the best in me because of a lot of challenges both emotionally and mentally. I would include physically because I was craving for the past acitivities I had last year (or last 2-3 years of my life)

Crazy right? Now here is the crazier part:
I used steemit to channel out all the positive vibes LEFT in my innermost self to project in on a social-media-type of platform where I can anonymously interact, inspire, motivate and befriend people. Though I would want to project my real self here and just create an alter account for my darker side. But oh no, I don't want that to happen. I will just play fair, be proud of my real self whether I am good or bad. Just always keeping in mind not to step in other's shoes. Respectful and considerate too.

Yes, I am quite a real bad ass! And my best friends know it. I am glad I am open to them that I do dwell in this virtual world and they are glad reading my posts


Note: This is the first contest that I am going to join on steemit. I have read the rules and the criterias.


My Self-Set-Goals

Steemit has made me create a target number of posts per day, number of comments, a handful of followers I have to click follow. But 99.9% of the goals imposed to myself were all unachieved. Hahaha.

Basically I will not enjoy steemit because I am just making myself not taking my time to learn the natural way.

I then just scrubbed the whole goal setting part and just contradicted my own principles of being consistent and all that.


Joined in Communities Such as @steemitpowerupph and @steemitfamilyph

I tried to be friendly there as the real good side of me really showed because I really am! (modesty aside)

I suppressed my inner demons haunting me from the previous angel with two horns on my head that I really was those months that have passed.

It was hard to just show the tip of the iceberg where the whole you under it wants to float above the sea level showing the real you behind your posts. But then #steemitmademedo show it and just be myself.

Screenshot_20180423-232245~2.png

The Devil Inside You Uleashed


I had my first cash out, and the next and another one.

Literally the most encouraging part being with steemit is being rewarded with your creativity, efforts and brilliance. Though my posts are way far from being brilliant, it's the real me speaking, writing these words, because if I am not? I am just telling a fictional story and trying to depict another character who's purely not me if it's too damn perfect.
Gosh, the cash outs.

I enjoyed the funds, I make my mom go out and claim it to Cebuana Lhuillier instead of me picking the money up. Letting her feel proud of these efforts I spent in front of the PC now being monetized and adding these funds for our everyday expenses.

Screenshot_20180423-233907~2.png

My fist cash out


Verified My Account

Made sure and proven to everyone I am a real human being and not just hiding on an alter ego. I am not good looking! Gosh, I know that for a fact. Well I guess that made me a pleaser trying to solve everyone else's problems and be the hero of the story.

At the end of the day, I am still nothing, will not matter to them, #steemitmademedo take pics of myself also flashing my colored drawing - as a form of verification.

This is the most important part which every Steemian should do and highly encourage

IMG_20180320_085257.jpg

Verified my Steemit Account thru selfie


I did a lot more here on steemit.


Here are the most important parts:

On this journey I am now taking incorporating Steemit in my life whether I will be back looking for a 8-hour job or just do this full time, I am enjoying every day meeting people here on Steemit. I was able to support some great people who really are concerned with the success of this platform. In which in the real life before I would just be selfish enough to just do what's always good for me and don't care about the others.

Last Holy Week 2018

I was able to do soul searching, and dig deeper for the purpose I should take in my life. To make a difference and an absolute change of what I used to be. (Though yes I am not really that bad before, not even on the borderline) Today, I am just the better version of my old self.

We all do have flaws, that's what makes us human beings apart from angels who are also God's creations.

I do value myself, I should love myself, need to take care of my mother who stands by me all the time.

STEEMITMADEMEDO GUIDE PEOPLE ABOUT CRYPTOCURRENCIES.

My purpose in life is to just be on guard, support and selfless advices if I come across with people who wants to learn how to play with this trend that the technology offers us. Been profiting from this and has sustained my daily living along with my mom for several years without having an 8-hour job. Been scammed by some ICOs with their lending platform so I am on the rock hard bottom again trying to go back all the way up with the ones I will guide.

It is absolutely fun to have someone or a bunch of friends on my side enjoying their company while trying to get up again and win from these feasible online programs. Both steemit and crypto-curriencies


#steemitmademedo support my #witness by submitting a video to include Steem and SBD to coins.ph and cx.coins.asia as direct exchangers.

If it pushes thru, (claiming it will really happen) then...

I am PROUD I have been a PART of this great CAUSE.

IMG_20180414_172645.jpg

#Steemitmademedo celebrate my birthday documented here

received_10204735429622948.jpeg

Last April 16, I celebrated my birthday and @steemitpowerupph community greeted me.


#Steemitmademedo invite newbies on steem, guide people how this works, let them see and realize how good steemit is and also opening them up on crypto.
Thankful they are even mentioning me in their blogs. Yes I will inspire more and never get tired of this path I have taken fulfilling my purpose in life.
@zephalexia @cliff79 @valiantegg @garygabby @sarimanok @rave1086 @andrewjohntamban


Submitting my video to support surpassinggoogle

Call for Bayanihan to help one of the fire victim in Cebu

To make it sound crazier please just check this one as I use steemit as my diary:
The whole URL posted:

www.steemit.com/@fycee / www.steemit.com/@fycee


For the newbies , yes I am just here


My best friend whom will join steemit and just waiting for his password @rendhel09


I may not win this contest, i am even late for a few minutes submitting it but I am proud of myself I cracked out of my shell and proven myself I can do what most steemians are also doing.


This is always a great link to give to some people I will soon encourage.


Next blog post will be my @steemgigs service

Sort:  

I am currently on disciplining myself to stay away from.FB and onpals 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Hehehehe! Good job! Me? Not promoting HYIP now.

Thanks for mentioning my name too, wish you all the best I hope you'll win this contest. God blessed :)

Welcome! We'll all climb up to be successful here.

Nice article. Yeah! Unleash the real you. That is what is awesome about steemit. You can reveal the real you without people criticizing you personally. Everyone respects other steemians.

Hello there @abrahamcera
Hehehe this is my first time to join a contest though. Yes unleash the full potentials that you have in mind thru blogging. You'll never know the people might reach the piece you created and could make an impact with their lives. Just like what your post did to some people who posted their comments. It may be a wake up call to them just like me drinking much soft drinks.

Drink that in moderation. Or just cut softdrinks out of your diet. We're all inspiring people to be a better version of themselves. Hope you win.

Thank you! :)

Congratulations @fycee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

You accomplish a lot with the span of 5 months and very supportive kayo sir especially in commenting hehe dito lang ako abang abang at nagmamasid sayo sir :)

Hello there!
Yup it was a real effort climbing to reputation (50) as well. Done a lot of things but asking none in return just to monetize the rewards! Sometimes people looking back and thank you because they have learned something from you really makes me feel good and just continue the good things you are doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85