Steemitpowerupph Support For the Fire Victims in Lapu-Lapu Cebu City

in #steemitpowerupph6 years ago (edited)

I am calling my fellow steemians for this helping hand brigade for the fire victims that recently happened in Lapu-lapu City in Cebu.
received_2088057294554626.jpeg
received_2088057214554634.jpeg

@sorenkierkegaard will be our point of contact to sir Edwin for the physical help that the team is going to give.

Having this kind of tragedy is like being robbed but being able to see your things being taken away from you with your own eyes. Worst, not able to do something about it while you watch.

@mers @otom @ankarlie and the rest of the team is already helping as I create this blog. This is the aftermath of the fire.
received_2088057381221284.jpeg
received_2088057394554616.jpeg

The people are now relocated in a gym.
received_2088061167887572.jpeg

Glad that this former affiliate of mine from previous hyip that we've been to now my friend, is still smiling amidst this tragic event. I hope nobody died there.
received_2088163271210695.jpeg
The team was able to collect in less than an hour thru the efforts of #steemitpowerupph admin and members Php 3950. Transferred to Sir Edwin in Cebuana Lhuillier.

Thank you for the efforts. Steemit in #Cebu we would also wanted to coordinate with you this brigade we have!
Recently I have been watching some YouTube videos about some people compassion! Now I have been a medium to ask help from my team on this drastic event to our fellow kababayan and they haven't let me down. Thank you very much from the inner most part of my heart #steemitpowerupph !
My eyes literally poured tears with gladness to be able to help. For further info on how we can help, please post it as a comment.

Please coordinate with my fellow admin @ankarlie on how we would be able to help out further.

Thank you in advance.
@fycee here. A super proud member/admin of @steemitpowerupph

Still praying for their recovery! Let's all act as well!
Updating photos:
received_2088162331210789.jpeg

Screenshot_20180324-221405.png

received_2088079357885753.jpeg

received_2088079154552440.jpeg

received_2088057394554616.jpeg

Really felt good deep inside my heart!
Compassion, kindness, generosity this is what we are made of! Filipinos!
Proud! #ohana @buddyup
IMG_20180320_160019.jpg
IMG_20180320_155448.jpg
IMG_20180320_155437.jpg

Sort:  

on behalf of @steemph.cebu would like to expressed our gratitude to @steemitpowerupph for helping us.

Let us have BAYANIHAN

Thank you so much sir!

Oh my☹️☹️Hoping that they would get through this hardship and would be able to get all the financial assistance that they need. This is such a tragic event, hope it won't ever happen again to anyone of us. ☹️ Let's help our fellow kababayan to start all over again.

OMG, i feel the pain.. :(

hello @enjieneer do you have facebook account? i would like to connect with you
https://www.facebook.com/edenjevy.oliveros

Hello there yes the first batch of support were already given. Please see my latest comment below. Thank you.

This is a very heartbreaking news. I have never been in their shoes so I can only imagine the devastation. I hope that they would recover soon. I have informed and asked for help to some other steemit groups that I know and hopefully they would also extend a hand. Its the least I could do as I dont have anything else to give but my little upvote and resteem to this post. And my prayers for the victims.

Already thankful for what you did.

Indeed really heart-breaking. I didn't even know it would come this far with our bayanihan culture and tradition. It only started with a simple compassion I felt when I heard the news. And now @steemitpowerupph thru @otom initiating a helping hand together with @ankarlie and @mers and now this is it.

Our hearts go out to the victim's

Thank you sir mav.

I am deeply touched and overwhelmed by the support of the #cryptoenthusiasts and #steemitpowerupph team, #steemitfamilyph,,,you guys are the living proof of Bayanihan. There's more to come by tomorrow.

Thank you so much for the first ever to initiate the help, I have just started to let you know guys because my heart was crushed again with this sad news. Thank you for this and yes this is a great act!

I already sent my donation. I know its not a big amount but i hope it can helo them a lot.

God will make a way! Stay strong!

Thank you dear!

Thank you dear. It's the thought and act that counts. :)

This is saddening. I heard about the news and I hope the victims are able to get through it.

As we can see, sir Edwin is already able to wear a smile after that tragic event. Thank you so much for acknowledging this post.

God have mercy with the victims..

Thank God nobody was really hurt and died from this batch of fire. It was reported that it was three sets from different dates. Thank you for the support. God bless!

Congratulations @fycee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I will pray for all of the victims. 😔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95