(IJCH) If Not Steemit, Where?!

in #steemitismyhappyhour6 years ago (edited)

(IJCH) If Not Steemit, Where?!

Source

IJCH - Inside JaiChai's Head (Meaning: My Warped, Personal Opinions and Musings)

Source

From the Author:

Salutations.

I am JaiChai.

And if I haven't had the pleasure of meeting you before, I'm delighted to make your acquaintance now.

source

I invite you to interact with everyone, learn, and have as much fun as possible!

For my returning online friends, "It's always great to see you again!"

Props to @arbitrarykitten

Source

If you've already met @arbitrarykitten, you know this is true:

"You can always count on @arbitrarykitten to lift your spirits, feed your soul with genuine friendship, and inspire you to go after your dreams."

Source

If you haven't met her, it's well worth your time to visit her blog, pick any post and breathe in her positive karma.

Seriously.

Every one of her posts is dripping with hope and sincerity; emanating a wonderfully palpable positivity.

I just read this one by her yesterday:

📣 Contest! 🔥 Giveaway! 💲 $10+ SBD Prizes! ✨ Enter Now! 🍀

Source

Article Link:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@arbitrarykitten/contest-giveaway-usd10-sbd-prizes-enter-now

It prompted me to reply with this comment:

@arbitrarykitten,

Salutations!

JaiChai here.

How are you, amiga?!

RE: Your Post

I know it might feel like you are lessening your chances by spreading the word, but by sharing with your following you will be increasing the prize pool!

That statement displays so much class and inner wisdom.

It's a concise and delightfully elegant way to nudge people out of the "scarcity mentality" and reveal the true nature of the universe - "Abundance".

Good looking out (street parlance for taking care of fellow human beings).

BTW, I shall motivate my lazy ass and submit an entry to your contest soon.

(No really, I will, I promise...)

May you and yours be well and love life today.

Continuing to follow, upvoted and resteemed.

JC320 black line frame.jpg
Source

Namaste, JaiChai

(End of Comment)

And as promised, here's my entry to the contest...

If Not Steemit, Where?!

Source

I need to make it clear from the Get-Go that I will not discuss why the majority of people initially arrive on Steemit; that is, the lure of "making millions online through blogging".

We've all been there and done that. 'Nuff said.

Suffice it to say that if you focus on your craft and the Steemit community, the money naturally follows.

Instead, I will focus on the non-monetary benefits of Steemit; the reason why I am here - and also the reason that posting on Steemit has become as natural as brushing my teeth.

Source

To me, reading comments on my Steemit posts is like my morning coffee. It quickly tells me when I'm full of shit!

Source

"Everyone needs to be seen and heard - some more than others!" - JaiChai

Banning from Facebook is commonplace.

And content producers routinely get censored on YouTube.

Where else - but on Steemit - can you express yourself so freely; without the constraints of draconian rules and biased, authoritarian censorship?

Source

My father once told me that to truly listen, then respond to another human being is like giving them "psychological air".

Steemit, with its open platform and friendly environment, serves up fresh, free psychological air 24/7!

Source

Where else - but on Steemit - can you meet so many intriguing individuals from every corner of the globe and every culture you can think of THAT GENUINELY WANT TO HELP?

Source

Where else - but on Steemit - can you learn new things and interact for free with subject matter experts (anytime and any place where internet access is available)?

Source

There is a saying in the Marine Corps:

"See One, Do One, Teach One; then and only then do you really "own it".

Source

Where else - but on Steemit - can you solidify your newfound knowledge by immediately sharing what you've learned with a positive audience of like-minded Steemians?

Source

Where else - but on Steemit - do you learn the fundamentals of cryptocurrency simply by learning how to handle your own tokens (Steem, SBD, and SP)?

Source

Where else - but on Steemit - do you learn about advanced crypto assets through the hundreds of daily blockchain and cryptocurrency posts?

And lets not forget the "knowledge osmosis" that occurs when you interact with your tech savvy Steemian friends.

Source

Where else - but on Steemit - can you learn about (and easily support) worthy causes?

Source

Where else - but on Steemit - can you have fun entering contests?

Source

Where else - but on Steemit - can you quickly and painlessly make solid online friendships?

Source

Parting Shots

Source

And?

Source

Lastly, on a serious note...

I am amazed on a daily basis on just how many like-minded, fascinating and honorable people I meet on Steemit.

And I am truly grateful for the opportunity to meet each and everyone of you! - JaiChai

Source

("Namaste", my favorite interpretation: "I recognize the divine in you, my friend".)

"If we are related, we shall meet..." - Ralph Waldo Emerson

Source

By JaiChai

Mighty Kind of You for stopping by.

Truly hope to see you again!

Source

About the Author

Believing that school was too boring, he dropped out of High School early; only to earn an AA, BS and MBA in less than 4 years much later in life – while working full-time as a Navy/Marine Corps Medic.

In spite of a fear of heights and deep water, he performed high altitude, free-fall parachute jumps and hazardous diving ops in deep, open ocean water.

AM490.jpg

After 24 years of active duty, he retired in Asia.

Since then, he's been a full-time, single papa and actively pursuing his varied passions (Writing, Disruptive Technology, Computer Science and Cryptocurrency - plus more hobbies too boring or bizarre for most folk).

He lives on an island paradise with his teenage daughter, longtime girlfriend and three dogs.

busy animated gif.gif
Source

(More articles by JaiChai can be found on the Busy.org website. Use this link to visit Busy.org. Better yet, come join the Busy.org community!)


CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189 [Creatives]

asapers.png
("Join the A.S.A.P.ers Discord Channel")

JC320 black line frame.jpg
Source

"My mind was a terrible thing to waste..." - JaiChai

#steemitismyhappyhour

Sort:  

I couldn't agree more with everything you say, @jaichai.
SteemIt has had such a positive influence on my life: I met so many nice people, I learned a lot of new things, and especially about myself.
I couldn't have said it better than you did :0)

Well the first time i came here i never through settle on your lines...but re checking the post, you just inspired me as a new steemian, yeah getting through to steemit really worth it...thanks for sharing different notes and posts from different authors , some of them needs more of my attention..cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for the charming and meaningful broadcast <3 I love it :)

Psychological air. Brilliant. Your Father was a smart man.

Excellent entry for the contest, very well done! Good luck!

Excellent post. only thing missing was the technical aspects. It would have made the post a more mechanical and less heartfelt. But i have an obsession for fundamentals. For an example I came across http://www.empowr.com and skipped straight to the technology part of the whitepaper after initial 5-10 minute research and I just laughed at it. I see no real competitor for STEEM yet. That's a very solid reason for me. Communities can be built. People are not going to disappear from te planet. But not all tech can support all communities.

Happy Steeming!
Namaste!

@vimukthi,

You are right, this piece was crafted for a broad audience.

We are the outliers. We actually read the white papers.

Personally, that is the first thing I do. Then I decide whether I should sift through the hype.

Thanks a lot for visiting and commenting.

Namaste, my friend.

Jaichai

Im sure that one day this platform will be censored😣 Facebook wasnt always so picky. Its only with new users did it become the way it is lol. I too come on here in the mornings to see whats going on. Lol but most of it is things i have no clue about like the market, steem monsters, crypo? Etc. Haha well nice chatting with u . Aloha 💜 steem on my friend

Thanks much for visiting and commenting.

BTW, the simple fact you're a Steemian puts you far ahead of the general population when it comes to cryptocurrency; especially when you decide to do anything with you Steem, SBDs or Power Up.

Namaste, my friend.

JaiChai

You are so right on with this post! Certainly the most powerful aspect of the Steemit platform is the close circle of friends from all parts of the globe that it lets you build.

Keep up the good work!

Namaste!

Thank you for visiting and commenting.

Namaste, Jaichai

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and a resteem. If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

Awesome ....

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you.

Steemit make me to think how writing the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50