You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Content And Interaction Vs Earnings

Hey @kyrios! Thank you so much for the shoutout and for including a link to my contest! I really appreciate it :)

Retaining users means talking to them, sharing ideas with them and holding discussions.

I wholeheartedly agree! If you'll notice, pretty much every comment I leave on people's posts is at least a paragraph long, if not several paragraphs. I never comment just to comment, I never leave one liners like "good post" or even the notorious "follow for follow" type of comment.

I understood from the start that it's about building community with other users of the platform, the money making aspect is just a nice added bonus for being a real human being and showing your genuine appreciation when you find good content.

STEEM doesn't make Steemit...we the users that blog on this platform do.

That really is the bottom line here. I think the sooner we can push out the spammers and those who have the completely wrong idea about Steemit, the bigger and better we can grow our community, and the more Steemit will truly explode and take off. Outsiders will see that we truly have a top-notch community here and they will become inspired to join in on the fun. :)

Sort:  

How do you do that in your comments?

You just type a > on a new line before the text that you want to quote. :)

Hehe I was wondering about the same thing as well. But someone beat me to the punch and asked you about it already on how to quote hehe. Anyways anytime brother. You deserve that shoutout not only for reaching your milestone but also for an awesome contest that you are running.

On a second note, it will be difficult but some day we will be able to weed out or hopefully change the views of the spammers and see some original content from them instead. Keep steeming brother and I hope you can reach 1000 followers soon :)

Thank you so much for your support @kyrios! I really do appreciate it so much. And for showing me to Steemit Philippines :P I hope more people join my contest, especially the people in that group. It would be awesome to see how Steemit is helping Filipinos too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59263.92
ETH 2580.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46