You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not goodbye, just See you soon!

in #steemithelp6 years ago

Okay, I find it boring to see a post and no comments so, I gave a vote and thought i would comment. Welcome back from hiatus. I wonder why people keep using that word, but that is okay, I guess I use it too, quite frequently, I like taking pauses and having gaps in life a lot, and some times I think I have that pause knee ah (yeah I could not figure out how to spell it) disease thing that William Shatner has. So welcome back from your travels into pauseKneeah land. It is nice to see more people and groups taking a leading role at helping to onboard the new users, and to give them warm and hearty welcomes.

Even though I have never been in PYPT and listened to the show, it was @shadowspub that showed me Discord. It took a little while before I even used it, then I started using discord, got up to 14 rooms, and then had to do a reset of all the rooms I had loaded. So I trimmed back to 4 rooms, and a whole lot of good that did, a month and a half later back to the point I need to trim back again.

Well anyway, I know not much of a real pertinent comment, but you did mention steemit ramble.

Sort:  

hahahahahaa well thank you fo the comment - and a nice long comment too! :) I love them!

oh - yes - my hiatus - it was actually a very long one! :) I joined in 2016 - and left in the beginning of 2017, returning at the tail end of 2017. lots happened during that year! hehehehe

so coming back was a little bit intimidating! @shadowspub helps a lot of us ;) Glad for her presence here. I'm not sure what i would have done back then if I hadn't met her? Probably would have trailed off like so many people do. if you don't have a community that really cares for you - it can just start to feel isolating and as if things don't really matter here. Friends make the difference :)

Thanks for leaving me a comment @bashadow hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45