Steem Ball : First 2D Game for Steemit [Screenshots and Goals]

in #steemitgame7 years ago

Hello Guys, I am developing a 2D game for Steemit using Unity game engine for the past 2 months and it has been around a month that I have not shared the game development progress. I have implemented 50+ levels which will be dynamically generated and appended with the previous level. I have added some special levels to pay my respect to steemians who have done tremendous work in building up the community. Also these special levels will be in the public version of the game.  





Your Suggestions? You can also submit your ideas to make the game more interesting and attractive. All ideas and suggestions are welcome. 

Name of the Game? The first name that came to my mind is “Steem Ball”, But you can share your own ideas. Find me on https://steemit.chat/direct/funnyman  

Music? Game without music is like Earth without water. You can support me by submitting your music or commercially free music. Soft music is preferred but experiments can be done.





Testing and Publishing? I will be publishing its test version in the upcoming week(or a couple of days after) on Android platform first and final game would contain 70+ levels.I will be publishing it on Android, IOS and Web. You can support me by donating SBD / Steem @funnyman . All of the donation will be spent on purchasing Apple store account and Developing a website. There is still a lot of work to do before it goes live, like Facebook integration, Google play games integration and platform optimisations. Also I am not able to find much time to work due to overload of projects and other things but we may expect it to be published on Google play store in mid Jan 2017 or near the end of Jan. 





I will give credit to all people(Donations, Arts, Music and Ideas) , supporting me on this journey, in my future posts and the Game itself.  


Previous Level Screenshots : 

Progress 2

Progress 1

Announcement

For more Awesome Content, UPVOTE and FOLLOW  @funnyman

Sort:  

Looks great!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Thanks man!!!

Unity engine, that's awesome man. Regarding the music, how long should it be? I think Liquid Dubstep fits well with the game.

About 90sec+ and yeah we may try :)

My first contribution :) ... Both tracks are under CC license to use commercially. Not liquid dubstep, but I think these ones do just fine for the cause.


According to me this music is not suitable BUT Thanks for suggestion :)

Well, I tried :) I'll keep an eye on your game. Good luck!

Thanks man! :)

I would love to see steem as a game token integrated into the game somehow! Maybe not to "try again", but like the way some really successful online games make money - by including optional perks - like special levels or something...

Mainly because I would love to see steem become known as a cryptocurrency that's not just for trading (or locking up)

Haha Very Cool , thanks for the in game mention! Re-Steemed

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.79 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 11 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

looks it'll be great ....... the graphics are awesome :)

Thank you man!

Great buddy, I am finally seeing a true game developer . Keep it up.

Thanks man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13