Steemit Game Announcement : First 2D Game for Steemit

in #steemitgame7 years ago

It gives me an immense pleasure to be a part of steemit community. Steemit have given me so much so I thought it is time to give something for steemit. Here we are, I have started the development of Steemit 2D Platformer game in Unity Game Engine. It took me around nearly a week to choose between Unreal Game engine or Unity Game engine and I will be using UnityScript for coding and Adobe Photoshop and illustrator for artworks.

I have more than 1 year of experience in developing games with libGDX and HTML/JS. I have published some games and apps on Google Play Store. Here is the link : 


https://play.google.com/store/apps/developer?id=VmadeiT  

How can you support me? If you want to support me in game development you can do it by submitting your artworks on https://steemit.chat/direct/funnyman Basically I need minimalistic arts for background images in steemit style and I will give you credits in my game as well as in upcoming posts if I like your artwork. Just make sure you use white background in the image. 

Testing? I will be needing some people to test out the game. Interested ones can ping me on https://steemit.chat with their Gmail-Id to include in the testers list

When it will be live? I will be launching the game on Android(Google Play Store) initially, then on IOS and followed by a website. Most Probably, I will be launching this game during my next Steemit meetup in Delhi,India. Stay Tuned!!!  


Support Me by Upvoting and Resteemimg to reach more people @funnyman

Sort:  

Thank you man!! and thank you for helping me out. Totally appreciate it @serejandmyself

This would be awesome. I would love to play a steemit game.

oh!!! Yeah!!

Make it a good Steem Game !

I will try my best @steemitguide

Are you looking for .png files? They have transparency layers so you can have pseudo-parallax.
What type of environments? Space? Forests? What kind of style? Hyper-realistic? Cartoony?

As I have mentioned, I want minimalistic with white background. It may be a drawing on a white paper(It must be clean). Not realistic, space and forests just show your magic with light colours. To know more about it come on Steemit.chat

I understand now.

Great. I wish you all the best.

Re-blogged, of course :)

Thank you for your support @ervin-lemark

wow !!
brilliant idea @funnyman. I'll support you by participating in Art-works creations & game beta testing :D
However I just upvoted & resteemed this great post :)

Cool man!! Thank you for your support. I will add you soon in testers list. @royalmacro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79