My realization 20 days after joining Steemit!

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180112_135651.jpg

It’s been 20 days since I joined this platform. So far, so good for me and hope for others too. I just want to share my realization for almost 3 weeks in steemit. I have some impressions before making my decision of signing up but now I understood some things after a couple of weeks.

  • NO MAN IS AN ISLAND
    We all need each other to grow and to be strong as one. Be in a group of people which will help you to improve yourself as an induvial and as a team. Put effort and make good quality blogs to improve reputation and help build the community. Minnows like me can be a whale in a long run. Always remember that they all started as minnows.
Human beings necessarily depend on one another, as in You can't manage this all by yourself- John Donne

  • YES, NO, WAIT
    Those 3 words are God's answer to our prayers. If you ask for food and he said yes, you can eat. If you ask for money but He doesn’t give, maybe there’s another big blessing that will come, and lastly, if you ask for something and He said to wait, you have to be patient without a doubt in your heart. It is just like here in steemit. 7 days is too long, but everybody waited for the right time to get the profit for the hard work they made. It was worth the wait. It is the fruit of what you planted.

BW86xCuCIAATkex.jpg


  • STEEMIT IS NOT A ONE TIME BIG-TIME SCHEME
    I remember the first time I heard about steemit, it was my friend @gheghenrv who invited me. I was supposed to be ignoring it thinking it was a scam or something but when she showed us the money she got, suddenly I become interested. I was not the only one who will go for an opportunity like this. “She did it, why can’t I” I told myself. I thought I can earn money in just few days but I was wrong. After 1,2,3 and 4 days on steemit, I was very impatient and asking why it was too long to get my rewards? Why many people have too much upvotes? Why it’s like this? why it is like that? I have too many questions on my mind but gradually I understand how those things are. As the day goes by, there are realization on my mind. Don’t be too much fascinated with the total earnings of the people in the hot or trending topic list. We can all recognize that others can earn a thousand dollars in one post while ours are just cents. I understand people with too much upvote or earnings here took time to build their reputation. They also put perseverance to achieve what they have now. I put on my mind that we really need to work hard for what we are doing. Dedication is a key! Be committed on what you are doing and soon it will be paid off.

Never give up. Today is hard, tomorrow will be worse, but the day after tomorrow will be sunshine. -JACK MA the richest man in China

If you have a dream, it's definitely achievable through hard work, through dedication, sacrifice, everything. - Carli Lloyd


instant-money.jpg


  • COMPARISON IS A HINDRANCE
    Don’t compare your work to others. It might bring you down. Be original and just bring the best in you. Through that, people will notice you. God made as unique in our own way. Just be yourself.
    4.jpg

  • YOU CAN’T PLEASE EVERYBODY
    Some will like, others will not. That’s life! Even in the real world, not all the people around you become your friend. Despite of it, continue things that make you happy.

  • NO PAIN NO GAIN

PAIN

-Spending too much hour on your phone or laptop for doing blogs.
-Not eating on time to finish your articles.
-Awake the whole night to search related topic on your work.
-Putting too much effort to be appreciated by other

GAIN

-Developed a cyber family and friends
-Financial stability
-Self-improvement as an individual
-New knowledge from the other steemian’s blog


2.jpg


  • DON’T EXPECT TOO MUCH
    Give efforts but don’t expect too much in return. It will be a disappointment. Just give your best and the Lord will give the rest.

  • IT'S NOT ALL ABOUT MONEY
    Don’t make money the only motivation that’s why you joined steemit. Be grateful that you created a new family through this platform. We can also help other people by donating money for the poor and those who need it. I was inspired yesterday by what I’ve read. One of steemit member make a contest with sbd prize and a laptop. Maybe others will not appreciate it, but for those people who can’t afford to buy things, it was a big help.

  • YOU CAN MAKE FRIENDS AND ENEMIES
    We develop friends, but we also can have enemies here. Be careful with your words. Try not to trample others feeling. I have read an article about a steemian on how he exposed the scam that the other steemian doing. They’re making blogs to drag each other down. Hope everyone is cautious about what they are blogging.

  • EARN WHILE LEARNING
    Steemit is not just post, upvote and earn. Be a wide reader and glance through others article to learn more. We can also understand other people’s view of life. It’s not just about your post, your blog or your friend's blog. NO! it’s not all about you all the time and your earnings! Be very wise and learn many things from reading.
    3.jpg

  • MAKE GOOD AND PERFECT TIMING FOR POSTING
    Try to find the best time to post you blogs. It’s very important you know whom will see you post. Many good articles here was not upvoted by others maybe because it was not the right timing to post it.
    perfect-time-1.jpg

That’s all my realization after entering the world of Steemit. It was really a great experience to be here. Not all people in the world know that it exists. I’m very thankful that I make money out of nothing but only dedication, hardwork and perseverance. I think everyone can relate.

Thank you for reading my blog. God bless everyone!


received_1893861467291267.png

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @charmsantos to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

You learned more in 20 days than what I learned in a month :) haha

Patience is the key word here and good content will be rewarded soon enough so never stop creating :)

All the best to you!

Thank you kuya @maverickinvictus . i'll always try my best po. Hehe. 😊

Lalo na ako 100 days na ata ako, only now I learned what you learned. But there is no right time for learning new things, as long as you learn as you go through, I think that is pretty much the same. What do you think ate charm? Haha

Yes ate vibs tama ka po. Atleast we learn new things here as time goes by. We are not stagnant on the old idea when we first join steemit. Thats the most important part. We acquire knowledge.

You have learned a lot. You are also doing well for only 20 days. I remember it took me 5 months just to break the $100 mark, but only 3 weeks more to break the $1000 mark. So, it will come faster if you work on it with upvotes, curations and original posts. I'm going to start following you and give this post an upvote. Good Steeming.

Ohh thank you very much. Its such a pleasure knowing that there are people willing to read my blogs. 😊 i'll take your admonition and really work hard for the next articles im gonna do.

20 days and 200 followers. I would call it quite succesful :D

Thank you. 😊

I like your blog ☺️

Thank you. 😊

We are so blessed here kabayan :) right?
@charmsantos

Yes po kabayan. 😊

Good points you have in this article!
What really hit me is the "Yes, No, Wait."
Indeed, God knows what is best for us. So, we just have to trust His plans.
Thank you for sharing this article @charmsantos!
Keep Steeming!

And ohh.. happy twenty 23rd day in Steemit!

Thank you for reading this. 😊
I have really learn here. It was almost the same with what you wrote. 😊 keep steeming also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71