Daily Steemit Family PH Featured Posts - #33

in #steemitfamilyph6 years ago (edited)

23AFCA9A-E2CB-4933-B99F-168C7C597497.jpeg

Our purpose is to discover hidden gems and polish them as we mentor and curate their work so that they will produce good quality posts that further enrich the Steemit Community and be a source of pride for Filipinos.

Before long, as more and more people joined, we welcomed and made them feel like our extended family.

  • So what does it mean when they get featured?

• They get rewarded with 100% vote from @steemitfamilyph for good quality posts (more delegations coming!)
• They get their post resteemed!
• Members of the @steemitfamilyph will also reward them with additional upvotes.

  • So here they are, the 5 featured posts for today in no particular order:

At 11 years old, he manage to do a daily routine that is overwhelming to most kids at his age. His writing skills is somethinv to look out for.

Confessions of a Workaholic – How I was able to overcome my struggles

DQmUQY3icAgRczzaSQ3PRsnqz6y76cmcpYR8uxnvq4Hd9rL.png

Studying in the Philippines is not easy, even to an elementary student. In my country, most of the students stay at school from 7AM to 4PM, others even up to 5PM. That is approximately 9-10 hours at school! What more if a student has extra curricular activities?
@jameralim11


***@ezraabas talks about the process of making a design for @maverickinvictus t-shirt design contest.**

Gift in Kind T-Shirt Logo Design

DQmd3G5fHKayD53tL3Ls5h4Y5bwpd5Htd7wkStNQHubHC7F.jpeg

It all started when sir @maverickinvictus told me that I should join his contest. I've asked him that what contest is it, and he explained it very well. I saw his determination for helping others. At first I thought that the contest is just something for him. But when I read the whole post, there's something that I can't explain. It touches my heart. I've read also his old posts about Aeta. Then I've decided that I will picture-out the vision that my heart sees.
@ezraabas


The first chapter of Sir John's story. I will not give anything out. Just go read it. ;)

The Daily Life of Sir John – Chapter one


U5dsgJbrdy3ijAj8LNwnBSHdiPE7Aip_1680x8400.jpeg

Once upon a time there is a certain Sir John. He huff and puff and... I'll stop before you guys stop reading.
@riovanes


A working student who help out her financially troubled family by working at Jollibee. The struggles and amount of hard work she had to put in is seen in her story.


Life of a Service crew

U5druJyoDWM9mkjc6dthtbP7uGQueJa_1680x8400.jpeg

My mother and i went to the market to buy groceries. It was early in the afternoon when we decided to eat our lunch at Jollibee. It is one of the most famous fast-food chain here in the Philippines.
@geeyang15


Meet Vannie, a new steemian from Bogo City.

Introducing Myself to Steemit Community

DQmXpLa3dbCFBtLP5tHe61RGtQzEwDDfX4iXYaPs6V7fNuF.jpeg

Hello Steemians! I'm a new member here . To formally introduce myself, My name is Jovannie L. Ylagan. My hometown is in the province of Bogo City. I'm currently staying here in Cebu City to finish my studies in Cebu Technological University which is far away from my hometown. I am taking up Bachelor of Science in Electronics Engineering. I am 21 years of age. Its a great opportunity for me to become a part of this growing community to express anything that i would like to share with you all.
@yjovannie


If you haven't voted your witness yet, please vote Terry now @steemgigs. He needs our support!

38794650-0A25-42C7-8EEF-C3BDA184331B.png

I am a part of @steemitfamilyph. Join us! Follow - Upvote - Resteem - Comment
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

Sort:  

Welcome dear friend I am also new here and I am 22 years old and I am graduate in commerce bcom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54