Dr. TLK _ Perspectives _ LOA #5

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

The LAW of ATTRACTION (LOA), what is it and how does it work?

From the perspective of Dr. TLK

D. The Fourth Principle of LOA:

Always use positive words

For example:
Instead of saying "I Don't want to be fired"
Say: "I want to stay at my job and get higher position"

The reason for that is

  1. The Universe DOES NOT hear negation words. In the above example, if you used "I Don't want to be fired", The Universe will respond to the affirmative request, which is "I ** want to be fired"


Source

Also, like I discussed my last post, being affirmative tells The Universe that you know what you want, NOT what you DON'T want

Another point is, when we speak in negative way, the negative energy of our words will stay with us and we will always live in fear of that what we DON't want.

We have a saying in Arabic "Those who fear the devil, find him" which has a similar meaning to the English proverb "Self fulfilling prophecy"

A personal story on that topic...

Most of my life was basically a manifestation of these proverbs. I always knew what I DIDN'T want because I was living with it.

One of the particular habits I was disapproving in my family life was the fact that my mother (and of course all females in the household) will have to serve the males of the household. Hence, we were trained to please men and serve them with a smile. Because of this, most males in Saudi Arabia are self-centered, disrespectful and lack kindness and care (I am trying not to generalize too much in the chance there are good men out there I haven't heard of)

When I came to Canada and started dating, the main thing I would look for in a man is that he is the exact opposite to Saudi men I grew up with "My brothers". I was so obsessed by that, to the point that any small gesture comes from the man I dated which could remind me of how my brothers behaved (even if it would have been normal otherwise) will make me run to the opposite direction without hesitation.


Source
Needless to say, that impacted my ability to meet good men because I was focused on finding things I didn't want which basically made Jesus the only candidate for me and even then I may find something about him that reminds me of my brothers.

All that to say, even my brothers were not 100% evil (They are really good looking for example :P), but because I was living in a negative environment, I became obsessed by disapproving and rejecting their behavior to the point that I created a perfect image of the person I wanted to meet, which of course doesn't exist

The other side of my negative obsession appeared when I met a guy I fell in love with, I immediately wore the dress of the Saudi female who is obliged to serve her master. One day he got very angry at me and said something like

"I don't need you to serve me everything. If I need something I can get it or ask for it. I am not a Saudi man!"

I was very shocked by his words!!!!

I didn't understand them immediately until we broke up. Strangely, the moment that happened, I felt like a heavy weight was lifted from my shoulders and I started laughing and talking very normal like we have been great friends forever. My ex-boyfriend was standing speechless looking at me! He said something like

"You look different, your air, the look in your eyes, the way you stand and even your voice sound different than just few minutes ago!! What happened?"

The funny part was that I had no idea of these changes myself. I wasn't aware that I was doing exactly what I was rejecting for a long time, which is serving men like a slave. I was trying HARD to please the man I liked because that is what a good woman do (Which is how I was raised!!).

Don't get me wrong please...

I am in general very loving and kind person. I like to have fun and serve other people. I would love to serve my partner/husband and spoil him from time to time, but at the same time I want to be spoiled and loved. I do't want to do it out of obligation but out of love, respect and mutual co-existing. It is not my job, but it is something I want to offer because I care.


Source

But the problem with the way I was raised was that it made serving my partner an obligation which defies my way of thinking and being. Having an obligation made me extremely stressed (To the point that I had severe constipation during that time, believe it or not!!!)

That night, I was physically and psychologically relieved. Which was an amazing feeling and amazing discovery. Unfortunately it came at the expense of a relationship that could have worked differently if I had been acting myself, not someone I was trained to be.

Anyway, the bottom line is... If you keep negative ideas in your mind, you will transform them to reality in no time!

(E = mc^2) Remember?


.... Till next episode

Dr. The Leaping Koala :D

Thank you very much for following, commenting and upvoting.

LEAPING_KOALA_cover_1.png

Sort:  

Great example. Thank you for sharing. It's easyto thinj negatively in the slightest way; saying what we don't want. Though it's intentions are good. I still struggle with this, but getting better!

Happy to hear you are getting better. You will see that it will make a positive difference on your own way of thinking :)

This article was interesting but became VERY interesting when you shared your personal experience, and thanks for that Doc. It's incredibile how difficoult can be to get rid of the conditionings of family and culture, interfering with our life choices. Ahh..you made me laugh with Jesus as the only candidate! 😁

Glad I made you laugh :D
My personal story has been all hardship and sadness. I started writing about it but then stopped as I felt I am overloading people with negativity.
But I like using my past life as a funny reference to how negativity can ruin us without even noticing. Glad I was able to do that here :)

Thanks for reading and for the sweet comment :D

Something tells me that you could write a book about your story, and it would be one worth to be bought and read.. a story of courage. For now, your just overloading me with the curiosity of reading more about you :-D

That is very kind and encouraging for you to say my dear @f3nix.

I am actually planning to write a book about my story. I hope people will be like you, find it worth their time and money and enjoy reading it. I Will let you know in due time :D

In the mean time, I am happy to have overloaded your curiosity in a positive way :)

Yes please tell me, I will surely be one of your readers :-) Take care, my friend.

Thank you! You take care as well my dear friend :)

The tricky part -
is thinking you have dealt with your negativity, (or even worse know ) but in reality, you are still filtering everything through that 'gauze' (unintentionally, of course) without even being aware of any 'negativity gauze' still being in place, even

The hardest prison to escape from, is one you have made for yourself...
Pesky brain.

Very possible indeed. Our brains are scary pesky!

Thank you for reading and commenting :)

Very true @lucylin! That is why if you want to start a work on your interiority, to do it alone is almost never a good idea. We need each other and to see ourselves in the other in order to avoid the misinterpretation and false perception we may give of us.

Everything happened for a reason @theleapingkoala and as much as we don't like it, some things go south in order for us to find balance one way or the other.

I always thought that the whole idea of the Universe not being able to hear the negative was strange but it happened to me on multiple ocassions. I have a phobia of people getting sick, especially in cars/buses and every time I would go on a mini trip I would say " Oh God, I hope the guy next to me doesn;t get sick" and lo and behold, I always ended up sitting near people that got sick...it was ridiculous. What did I do? Well..I will now say "I want my trip to be peaceful" but at the back of my mind, I stil have that fear...some trips are great, and in some trips i end up sitting near a sick person ..I deliberatly create the good and the bad and I still complain 😁

I was raised in weird times where I would be surrounded by negativity and "No"..so it is very hard for me to stop the habit because, at the back of my head, there is this nagging voice telling me I can't do it and all of this is bullcrap.

Much love ❤

Indeed, everything happens for a reason. The reason being mainly to learn from it and grow to better version of ourselves.

I was raised in weird times where I would be surrounded by negativity and "No"..so it is very hard for me to stop the habit because, at the back of my head, there is this nagging voice telling me I can't do it and all of this is bullcrap.

I totally understand you because I have similar nasty voices in my head which I am trying to over write for my peace of mind at least.

These voices becomes worst when I want something so bad that I keep negating my own wish by thinking it wont possibly happen. The best way to avoid falling in such trap is to detach from our desires as much as we can, which of its own a very hard thing to do.

I will write about that in another post :)


This post was resteemed by @funaddaa!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 3600+ followers. Take our service to reach more People.

just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @funaddaa users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in funaddaa's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Congratulations @theleapingkoala! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post is upvoted by Polsza for 57 %.
If you want help us growing upvote this comment.
Thanks !

This post has received a 71.43 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @theleapingkoala.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42