🔬Science Equipment Now At School For SDG4

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

🔬Science Equipment for Underprivileged Children 🔬


We are so pleased to inform you that we received science equipment sent by @Tecnosgirl on 15th October 2017. I already informed you from my personal blog @Azizbd that I received the shipment. Today I would like to share how kids loved the gifts at School.

It was 16th October, 2017 I brought the package at school and also introduced them with help of school science teacher who doesn't want herself in public platform.

I read the letter sent by @tecnosgirl for the kids from the United States.

Letter

Dear Children,
We are About to celebrate a holiday in the united states called Halloween.
I hope you enjoy the treats I have sent. I hope the science equipment inspires you to never stop learning. Education can change your life.
One day one of you may become a doctor or scientist or a countless other things that can improve your life and your family. Keep learning.
@Tecnosgirl.

I translated in Bengali and they also gave her thanks for all her wishes and gifts.

One by one I let them see all gifts. we organized the program after elementary class had finished so that both batch (Morning and Afternoon ) can join in the program. Some kids couldn't join and they left as soon as class end.

Elementary kids went to school with surprise chocolate gifts. There was two types of chocolates for them and each kids got two chocolates.

After distributing the chocolates, Emon wrote thank you message for @tecnosgirl .

I have not seen any primary school has science equipment in my country. Even many high school has no science lab and resources. I see dream to make them what I can't be as a single man. Of course I want to support them in upcoming years and so such equipment will help me to see dream. Seeing dream alone will be only dream and it will not be real. But if we all see same dream then it is possible to make the dream real.

We also got a packet of popcorn. I don't know how to make it but I will try to make it for them. @Tecnosgirl said it is easy to make. Let's make it for them in next week. and I will share from our charity blog.

Let's see how kids are enjoying to use the science equipment.

Taslima wore safety glass and she measuring water in ML.

Emon and his friends using stopwatch. He can use to measure the time he has taken in a given task.

Al-amin , Al-amin 2 and Ahadul

Emon and Al-amin were using digital scale.

Sumon was using simple microscope.

Al-Amin checking virus ! They was making crowd to see virus and it is their big interest now. We will make monthly or bi-monthly science class for the kids. As we already have science teacher, we can make it possible. But this is just to introduce them with science and also make fun with some experiments. Hope they will explore more things. We have wish to connect them with you via skype if you are a educator. We are fundraising for school laptop so we can use in class in weekly computer class.

Teacher helping kids to learn about magnet.

This is Al-amin who stopped education and had started full time job in market. But Steemit helped us to bring him at school again. Learn how your support helped our charity to find solution for Al-amin.

A-Z Overall Report : Revenue and Expenses by @SchoolForSDG4

Full Program Video

Thank you all for supporting and also helping us.

We received 200 SBD as Donation from @Steempower And 37 SBD from @andyluy . As usual @tecnosgirl donated 20 SBD this week and @lindahas 15.980 SBD .

Thanks a lot for your kindness.

I will remind kids about the letter so they never stop learning and dreaming. It is now in our school wall :)

Read More...

Three sister was looking after father business and eating chocolate. They are 4 siblings study at @SchoolForSDG4.

Keep Supporting our charity School by Resteem and Upvotes

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd

Join Us


A School For Social and Educational Development of Underprivileged Children

|| Twitter || Facebook|| Steemit ||


Sort:  

This is another huge and beautiful proof of why blockchain, cripto currencies and steemit are just the next revolution of human race. We all know that there is an infinite number of good people around the world willing and struggling to do amazingly good things to help others who are in need.

I'm really glad to see the results of your work of the donations and your work to it, I believe as steemit grows, you'll be able to help then more and more.

congratulation for your initiative ! and I wish everything good for your and for those children !

*Steem on!

Thank you very much @Andyluy . We are so glad to receive the support and it makes my hope/dream bigger with all the support. Hope kids will get better life with education.

Glad the kids seem to like their new equipment

Thank you! @tecnosgirl When I see people like you I get my faith on humanity renew ♥

I didn't do anything really I was getting rid of the stuff, the community with their upvote made this happen. It was a community effort all I did was arrange it. @azizbd is doing the real changing of the world by his efforts with these kids and the woman's empowerment project.

you are so kind tecnosgirl :)

Thank you. Yes they liked them and also sent you thank you wish too.

they are very welcome @azizbd My husband and I watched the video twice. And I shared it on facebook too

They look so excited. This made my day!

It is what we did together !

every photos so nice really nice post.re-steem

Thank you very much for your comment and resteem

nice to see they really look happy when get new stuffs for education... nice :)

Such a beautiful thing! It's really wonderful (and touching) to see the result of nice initiative on steemit like this! These things help us to remember that there are more nice people in the world ! I'm really happy to see that now children have the science equipment. Thanks to share it with us this great result! ^_^

Thank you @silviabeneforti . yes. it was possible for all good people on steemit. we worked together to do it and made it possible to bring the science equipment from USA to Bangladesh. We did so many things together and if you read us more you will get the articles too. Like crowdfunding for weekly fruits, crowdfunding for school bags and education materials and so on.

Here is a video that is already on youtube on how to pop it. It recommends either coconut or peanut oil and though I personally prefer coconut oil, regular vegetable oil works. Just don't use butter or margarine as the oil for popping.

Looks cool. I can make it :)

Like I said it is pretty easy to make

You have a lot of awesome posts, but this is by far one of your best ones man. I needed this one today! Thanks.

Thank you for your comment and read the post. When someone make I feel happy to see such comment when I need more motivation to work.

Looks like you are doing some great things with the kids. Im also a teacher- same age group i think. how old are they?

Thank you very much. I am 25 years old and I read your bio that you are also a teacher. Nice to see you here. Hope you will find many good post from @SchoolForSDG4

You are doing great...keep it up

Thank you very much dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45