4TH GRADE MATH - LONG DIVISION LEVEL 1 "Dad Mom Sister Brother Rock"

Introduction To Long Division - Division Using Brackets

4th grade is the perfect time to learn in depth multiplication and division. To divide lager numbers the method used is known as long division method or dividing using division brackets. In this post we will discuss basic long division method. 

Long division method is derived from dividing using arrays which we learned in 3rd grade math. The algorithm is easy once kids get enough practice solving division problems using this method. The key to learn long division is the knowledge of times tables.

Below are the introductory sheets on the method;



Below are the links to 2nd grade and 3rd grade math pages, where you can print all the content for 2nd and 3rd grade math students;

2ND GRADE MATH CORE CURRICULUM

3RD GRADE MATH CORE CURRICULUM


Sort:  

As long as "I" exist!!

I was waiting for your lessons. Thanks brother for this great post.

I got busy at my work last month end so couldn't give time to steemit! Now on will try to post regularly.

Its so easy to memorize Dad,Mom,Sister,Brother all Rock. Thanks for sharing your valuable views @mathworksheets.

thank you for the new lesson, great, informative post

Thanks for the appreciation my dear friend!

This is amazing sir after a long time you are back with math blog.

Yes, I got busy at my day jot and couldn't post for many days.

Yes, I got busy
At my day jot and couldn't
Post for many days.

                 - mathworksheets


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Nice instruction you have given for kids with examples thanks for sharing this

Thank you @blazing for your appreciation!

Good work brother.

Thanks a lot brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57