Disaster..... A ladder attack!

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

On the subject of LADDERS I might write about;

Climbing the LADDER to corporate succes

The LADDER in a lady’s stocking

Playing a game of Snakes and LADDERS

Using a LADDER to cut the hedge

OR It could be the LADDER that caused me grievous bodily harm.

It came about, due once more, to the uncanny superstitions that my dear Aunt Fran has embedded in the deep recesses of her brain.

Shopping is BIG in her life and I go along for company as the final collapse is always in a Milk Bar where I
order a tall vaselike container full of ice cream, hot toffee sauce and chocolate chunks.

We were walking along the busy high street. I was dodging pedestrians and sort of noticed that up in front, a man was painting an overhead sign. I had seen the ladder leaning against the wall and subconsciously figured that there was enough space for me to walk underneath. At least that space was free of people.

Suddenly Aunt Fran woke the dead with a screech, “DANGER….LOOK OUT….LADDER!”

Simultaneously her large powerful hand grabbed me by my arm and yanked me backwards. My head hit the side of the ladder, hard, causing it to wobble dangerously.My feet flipped up in front of me and through the shower of stars circling around my head I saw the man falling backwards. The yellow paint he was using flew in a graceful arc until it slooshed onto the shop window in a bright sunburst.

The Saturday shoppers froze in horrified concentration. There was a stunned hush…

“SEE,” shrieked Aunt Fran cradling my bleeding head to her generous bosom, “DIDN’T I WARN YOU ABOUT THE DANGER OF WALKING UNDER THAT LADDER."


Sort:  

what a tragic accident, but funny though @justjoy..LOL I think Your Aunt Fran quite panicked at that time. and hey I really enjoy reading all your posts but I can't Vote on all of that right now because I need to recharge my Voting Power. But.. I came here to let you know that I have featured you in the #payitforward contest this week. Here is my entry for the contest Entry to The Pay it Forward Curation Contest : Week 29 and feel free to ask if you want to know more about the contest and join the community too. Thank You and forgive my english, it is not my first language.

Thank you! You have made my day!
Your English is fine and I am interested in payitforward.
This Voting Power is limiting. I also have to wait to recharge.
God bless you.

You are most welcome @justjoy.. you can handle the RC by not doing the self-vote and upvoted on many posts in a day and you can use 10-13 comments a day 😉 one post a day is a good choice too. And I encourage you to join the pay it forward because you'll meet so many good people to interact with and grow your account together.

hahaha Superstition reigns :) I enjoyed your story @justjoy and found it because @cicisaja featured you in her Pay it Forward Curation Contest entry. Feel free to join us with an entry of your own next week; we'd love to have you there :)


If you would like to support the educational community by delegating to @steemiteducation, please click on any of the following links. This will ensure that more teachers are supported on a daily basis.
100SP 200SP 300SP 400SP 500SP 750SP 1000SP 2000SP 3000SP 4000SP 5000SP 10,000SP 25,000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30