You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE 3 P'S

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

Oh yes I 100% agree with this. I am forever telling my children about practising... that they can do anything they want, all it takes is practice. As my children have grown (they're still pretty young), I have been more and more amazed at how little our schools do to truly prepare children for the real world.

A big bugbear of mine, Big Bear (heehee) is that children don't get taught about money. And they don't get taught how to think. Sounds ridiculous, but a lot of people grow into adulthood without understanding how their minds work - about the conscious and subconscious mind, and about choosing what to think as opposed to assuming the thoughts you have are yours. Everyone gets programmed from a young age... not necessarily in a bad way, but just because we learn from those around us and we take on traits that actually belong to others.

Anyway, great post! Followed. :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much johleen if you like I did a post about money a little while ago, if you feel like taking a look it is about how to make a magic moneybox. Thanks following you as well.

Oh that sounds great, will check it out! I love both money and magic, so I'm sure it's right up my street ha! Cheers. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45