Magic in a moneybox for kids to make

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

image source

Children should be taught from a very young age to work with money.  Most children do not know the value of money and if they are taught this at a young age it will prepare them for their future lives. 

All children love arts and crafts, most of them love magic as well.  This is someting that kids can make together with their teacher, if she has a hot glue gun.  Children can also use other glue as well. 9++-

The whole point of this project is to teach children how to save money as well as doing a lovely project with just an old cardboard box.

Video courtesy of Youtube

It is such a nice piggy bank and after creating this, they can decorate it any way they want. They can paint it or they can put stickers on it but they will all feel very proud of their piggy bank as it is something that they made themselves.

It is very inportant to teach children how to work with money.  It will teach them the value of money, and they will know what it means to save money.  

If a child saves up his or her pocket money they learn to save up for something they really want or need.  This way they are taught the value of their belongings and realize that they have to work hard for what you want. 

 

Sort:  
Loading...

This is so cute! I can think of a few kids who should be getting this!!

Upvoted

Thank you so much, I also know a few that need to learn this. But the box was very cute to me to thank you for replying

Very nice post. I agree with you about children not understanding money and they should be taught at a young age about saving. The boxes are a great idea and a fun activity. So many young adults are clueless as they whip out a credit card to buy energy drinks and snacks.

That is so true mother2chicks, I have seen this happen so often. My hubby alwals call them obient parents. LOL

The curation team of @steemiteductaion has recognized this post as one of the best educational posts on steemit. If you would like to make it easier for the team to find your education related posts in the future, please continue using the tag #steemiteducation.

Steem on!

Thank you very much, I appreciate the recognition and will post on steemiteducation.

How cute is this?

Thanks annneke I also thought it is something kids could enjoy.

I totally agree with you: It's very inportant to teach children how to work with money. I think this meneybox it's a nice tool to do with the children and I have to say that I want to do one of these also for myself ^_^

Bigbear, I don't know why my voting bot keeps messing up. I have you on it but it didn't let me know you had posted. Sorry for that. It is always good for children to learn about money from an early age. When I was in grammar school we learned about saving money in the bank so that is why I was prepared. Now a days children and young adults don't save or know much about money. Your post was great. Tomorrow we will be see the oncologist for our dog. I am so scared to find out the outcome. Wish me luck. Have a great day!

oooh awesome! I think my boys would love this. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59319.27
ETH 2469.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45