You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That's Edutainment: Using images to spark student learning.

I love this! We just finished working through WWII in my Social Studies 10 class.
That Africa picture is awesome! When I was teaching WWI, I just show them this image showing the Berlin Conference, but yours is way more fun.

Sort:  

Your image is also incredible useful. For your image, I might add blank word bubbles and maybe some blank text boxes. In the text boxes they could write the name of each person or country they represent. Then have them imagine what they would say in the word bubbles.

That's an awesome idea! I've been doing a see/think/wonder visible thinking routine but I love the speech bubbles idea.
Thanks!

I would love to see a post about how you use "see/think/wonder".

Challenge accepted! It's my spring break starting this weekend so I'll have some free time that I won't know what to do with.

Oh I like that "see/think/wonder". That can translate to all of the pictures I use all year long. And it has the two of my favorite words in it "think" and "wonder".

And it can include everyone.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99