You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The AutoCAD (Autodesk) ICONS and SHORTCUT keys that never been revealed by Teachers and Professor

Excellent to find this topic here, I stopped a bit of using Autocad for my vision, previously all the monitors were like the first color TVs, I'm talking about using Autocad from version 9 or 7, I do not remember well, I know it was As in 1993, I think it was called VersaCad, because it was so versatile. Well I do not use it so much now unless they ask me for specific jobs, what I see is because I'm daltonic (it has its scientific name: Deuteronopia), and that's why the colors I see are much brighter and my eyes get very dry, when come the LCD and LED monitors, I saw the glory and I could continue working with Autocad. I really wanted to say something about the abbreviated and personalized commands, of course all you mentioned are the most used, but you can create your own abbreviated commands and / or even change the abbreviation, for example, for my cutting it was better and faster to place only the letter "C" as abbreviated command, these latest versions of Autocad simplified those customization functions, that is found in the sub-files called AutoLisp. look over that, it is very useful and speed up the work ... bye

Sort:  

Thanks for dropping by! Let me see that AutoLISP? A lot of changes right now in AutoCAD and a lot of useful shortcut keys. An example is this,

C - Circle
L - Line
O - Offset
E - Erase
M - Move
PL - PolyLine
and many more...

I memorized 140 shortcuts key in AutoCAD including 3D extrusion. But I think it is not too late for you, you can still continue if you really want?

God 140 shortcut keys in AutoCAD, that's incredible but the daily practice does that, I do not remember now how many I used, if of course I do very particular works of topography and some changes in cctv and security systems. Excellent I will keep it in mind, thanks for the welcome, Greetings to all

Your welcome! (^_^)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47