YOU CAN ALWAYS BE HAPPY

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)


image source

Once upon a time there was a little girl who learned from her parents that it is not a good thing to be nasty or bad to other people. They also said :"You never measure any person by the money they possess as that is not what makes them a good person." They taught her that good people are always compassionate to other people and that is how you decide if someone is good. 

She always tried to live the way her family taught her, and helped anyone that she could. One day she saw a little boy sitting on aside walk looking very sick. She asked if she could help him and what was wrong. He said: "You cannot help, because I am hungry and thirsty that is why I am sitting here." 

image source

"I normally sell things that my grandmother makes, look in the basket.

She looked in and saw the gloves and knitted hats as well as small little things that he sold so that they can make some money. This day, he had not sold anything and he did not have food to eat as well as anything to drink. "Why do you say I cannot help, come with me to my house, I am sure my mother will have some water for you and maybe a sandwich as we are also poor, but they taught me never to let anybody suffer if I can help?"


image source

 The boy went with her and when her mother saw them she was very pleased. "My little girl this is what we are trying to teach you. We will help this boy and feed him and give him something to drink."

He was stunned that there were people who cared so much, as when he was selling things for his grandmother after school, lots of people just chased him away. The little girl’s mother asked him why he was selling all this stuff and he replied. 

"I do not have parents but my wonderful grandmother is looking after me. She is getting very old and I can only sell after school so that is why I am doing this. This money she uses to buy more wool and food for us but she is such a good grandmother that I cannot disappoint her and I try to sell all her hard work after school."

image source

 The little girl’s mother said "You are a good child and your grandmother taught you so well, I really hope you success in the future because people who keep trying, always succeed."

 The little boy thanked them and went on his way.

 Many years later this little girl, now a grown up had a daughter. She was very sick and had to go to hospital. Her parents were not wealthy and it was a big problem for them as she stayed there a long time but the doctor would not let her go home before she was in perfect health.

image source

 All this time the parents tried to get as much money together to pay for the hospital, but it was not nearly enough. When the doctor said the girl could go home because she was now cured from her illness, they waited for the hospital to send them a bill. But nothing came. 

One day the mom went to the hospital to inquire about the hospital bill. The lady behind the computer said:

"You owe the hospital nothing, but what I do not understand: it reads as follows this account was paid years ago by a plate of food and something to drink." 

Suddenly the woman understood and started crying.

When she saw the doctor she thanked him and said, I never even knew you were the little boy selling the stuff your grandmother made thank you so much, but how did you get the money to become a doctor? 

image source

The boy answered, what I did not know was that my grandmother had taken out an insurance policy for me with the little money we made and when she passed away she gave me the chance to become a doctor.

So the moral of the story is you do not have to be rich to be happy, just do the best you can. I hope you enjoyed my story and have a wonderful day.  

Sort:  

Wow! Heart rending story... Great moral too.
It is good to be good... Truly!
Thanks for this great story, i enjoyed reading every word.


Your post has been resteemed to my 2177 followers

Upvote this comment if you like this service
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Thank you for the sharing...

amazing post due to this reason i always check your post

i liked the very good post

This is an amazing story to relationship. I like your post very much.

Your posts always amaze me.

Thank you, it is very kind of you.

Learn some new from your post. Love to read it.

The story is very good. Look at the children like this. She learns the same way. Children are very gentle. The story came very well.

Thank you so much my friend you are so kind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71