You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #44 : Chocolate Eclair with Chocolate Pastry Cream, Chocolate Ganache and Raw Cacao Nibs Sprinkles

Ha ha I'm predictable now with my nit-picking about ingredients!!! As long as I'm not patronising... there's nothing more annoying!

I think you could try experimenting with arrowroot powder to make saucey things shiny. The only example I have personally is when I used arrowroot to thicken the caramel in these Honey-Caramel Squares. They're not the best photos ever but you can see it looks like thick shiny custard. Arrowroot is paleo friendly, and a clear alternative to cornstarch for certain things when you want to avoid that cloudy look. I do think it'd work well for your ganache, and most supermarkets sell it now.

I will be in touch soon with more details about my project! :-)

Sort:  

Dont worry, you're not patronizing. I'm always open and happy to hear your feedback.

Well noted for arrowroot powder, will find that in local supermarket. I checked your post and yes, your custard looked shiny. Good idea to make an experiment using arrowroot in ganache.

Looking forward to hearing more about your project! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58148.81
ETH 2345.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35