Steemit Culinary Challenge #8 Pasta Perfetta : One Pot Mac"N"Cheese Tuna Casserole ! 100% POWER UP RETIREMENT FUND POST! ๐Ÿด๐Ÿ˜‹๐ŸฝsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitculinarychallenge โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

THANKS FOR ALL THE SUPPORT ! OK so I fineally found time to Enter the Culinary Challenge this week ! Im glad its for pasta , as its something that I usually have alot of on hand ! Now I have made this casserole since I was a child ! Lol ! Its an easy one pot , very economical dish , that serves a family of 4 ! And believe me even college students can make this one pot meal in their dorm room , lol ! Just microwave it like you do all your mac n cheese dinners ! So here we go ! And I hope you like it ! Mmmmmm! Yummy! ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿž๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿด๐Ÿง€

HERES YOUR INGREDIENTS :
2 boxes mac n cheese / 2 cans chunky tuna / 1 cup grated cheese (any kind ) / 16 ish. crackers crushed up / 1 tsp salt ,pepper , sprinkpe in some parsley ! Its that easy !๐Ÿฝ ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿด

CRUSH CRACKERS , DRAIN CANS OF TUNA , PUT 2 BOXES OF MACARONI IN BOILING WATER !

DRAIN PASTA .

THEN PREPARE MAC N CHEESE ACORDING TO PACKAGE DIRECTIONS! ADD SALT, PEPPER, PARSLEY!

MIX AND STIR WELL . ADD 2 CANS OF TUNA !

MIX AGAIN ! NOW TOP WITH ALTERNATEING GRATED CHEESE AND CRACKER CRUMBS ! YOU CAN ALSO PUT YOUR STUFF INTO A NICE CASSEROLE DISH BEFORE TOPPING WITH CHEESE AND CRUMBS IF YOU HAVE COMPANY !

BAKE FOR 20 MINUTES AT 400 DEGREES ! AND THATS IT ! CALL EVERYONE TO THE TABLE ! DINNER IS SERVED ! ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿฝ

AND HERE IT IS ALL DISHED UP , SERVED WITH FRENCH BREAD AND BUTTER ! YUMMY ! ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ˜‹๐ŸดENJOY !

CHECK OUT MY NEW BADGES ! FIRST TIME ADDING THEM ! THANKS @elyaque !

THIS IS 100% STEEM POWER UP/ RETIREMENT FUND POST ! THANKS ! โคดโคด

Thank you for following my blog

All comments are greatly appreciated!
Thank you in advance for your upvotes.
Sort: ย 

Hi @karenmckersie Thanks again for your great post and I'm so glad that your entry went well!

Bone being delivered now so please check your wallet!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog) Don't forget to follow me and earn more bones!

Thanks a bunch ! I'm still following you for some time now ! And I love Bones ! Haha ! ๐Ÿ–๐Ÿถ๐Ÿ–Merry Christmas ! ๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ•ฏ๐ŸŽ…๐ŸŽ„

For your retirement fund as you wrote! :) 4a.m. there right!

You bet ! I'm off at 630 am then home to bed lol ! โœŒ๐Ÿ‘My retirement fund wallet thanks you very much ! ๐Ÿ˜†

Just received my SBD bones ! Thanks again and keep steeming on ! ๐Ÿ‘โœŒ

Hi @karenmckersie, It's the Judge here but we already "know"each other don't we?! At least we've commented on each others posts before!

I've finally found your entry and am I glad that I did! Sorry for missing it earlier but we went up to Munich for a few days and got home LATE Sunday night.

Simplicity: Hey man, This Old Dog started making Mac N Cheese soon after being toilet trained so I've got that part down big time! I'm also great at crushing crackers (or breaking things in general) and man o man am I good at opening cans of tuna! That pretty well just leaves grating the cheese and I think that I can handle that! Big points for simplicity!

Presentation: I love cheesy, crusty, baked pasta dishes so it looks good to me! As I have commented to a few other entrants a little garnish of color on top of the dish that you served on the plate would take it to another level.

Great entry @karenmckersie and one that I could see my self trying on my own. Thanks for entering!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Awe ! Thanks , and thanks for replying to my entry ! I hope you had a great trip ! And I realize the holidays are busy times for everyone ! Lol ! ๐Ÿ˜‚ my entry was easy as well because im also very busy with work and company ! But it was fun qnd I like to be involved in the comunity when I can ! Thanks and Happy Holidays! โ™จ๐Ÿ˜‰โ™จ

@karenmackersie Cheer up model participant :)!

Yes I already replied in the challenge post you just put up ! And congratulated and thanked him already ! I'm always happy ! Lol ! Plus I made over 13.00 just from entering ! It is fun when I have the time ! Thanks once again ! Steeming on !

@karenmckersie - I saw, go to bed and sleep tight or are you at work?
Then - chill :)

I'm home blogging on my tablet in bed ! Almost asleep good night ! ๐Ÿ˜ช๐Ÿ˜ช

EDIT : @karenmckersie replied here, maxed limit of reply reached :)
Sleep tight! :*

@karenmckersie way to go Karen - this is the 1st entry
I love baked mac ! The cheesier, the merrier !
good luck!

Oh thats good to hear thanks ! I hope you will make some up ! Its easy , economical and nutritional !
Steem on and Good Luck to everyone! โ™จ ๐Ÿ‘โ™จ

@karenmckersie, sorry to reply here -
can't on the last one anymore, I've sent you a message in the chat :D

Thanks so much ! Im very surprised this time that alot of entries didnt add a poster saying the steemit entries name , date ,Culinary Challenge type etc. In any of the photos ?! I thought it was required, but please let me know for next time , it will make it a little easier for me when I enter again! Thanks so much , I really love these contests , when i find time to enter ! And usually make alot just from upvotes ! So its a win no mater what ! Steem on , and good luck to everyone ! โ™จโ™จโ™จ

@karenmckersie it is required - there's only two with that case - the rest have their faces on it so that's enough , the point of doing that is so no one would just steal pics on the net. Next time, you may just put your face with your cooked recipe, too. But if you didn't put your face make sure you have your name on at least one of the picture, the finished product.

If the author is in the chat then we tell them but we have to wait till they see that. If not we tell them on the comment on their post.

We have to be considerate to the newbies, not everyone is an old timer in this challenge and we should give them some leeway, too to make sure no effort has been wasted. They should have checked out your post then they sure would know how it really is done ;) we applaud you for following the rules, however, we can't stone those who did not cause sometimes, they must have also over - looked the must dos. We give them a chance to fix it if its fixable if not we disqualify the entry.

I don't want to be too strict on people, it doesn't help. The reason I started the Steemit Culinary Challenge is to make it also my give back to the community, I shared that to jamtaylor and smooth when I approached them about it. When I was a thin minnow, we had the food challenge hosted by @givemeyoursteem and that helped me to finally get noticed so I also want to pay it forward this way specially some of the participants are not just members - they're buying steem - that makes them investors, too. And if this is one way we could give back to them and to everybody - then, my intent has been fulfilled. I didn't put this up to make anyone famous not even myself - it's to help everyone and if I'd be too strict - I won't be fulfilling that easily, it could discourage people, I'm sure you'd understand me @karenmackersie and everyone else who are joining and complying to the must dos.

Those who complied to the must dos - we have you all to thank - and hopefully, those who are new would somehow check out how to do this - like in a class room - you guys are like - the model student.

So don't worry Karen, we see your effort :) and hopefully you keep it up.

Oh yes of course ! And I fully agree with you ! All I wanted to know was if it was needed to be done in every photo like I stated ! It then makes entering much easier with less steps to take , and I all ready applauded all that you do for the community in my latest blog ! I really didnt need such a long reply , I was in no way putting anyone down, i just wanted claification on the rules as I also stated ! And I thank you for clarifying for me and everyone else! This should also be mentioned in the rules so theres no confusion for the newbies as well as the rest of us ! Thanks a bunch and steem on ! โ™จ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‰โ™จ Good to know for the next time i enter !

@karenmckersie - thank you for understanding and sorry for the long reply but I had to clarify indeed.
It has been mentioned in the rules, however, it must be cause the last announcement was too long so they must have overlooked it.
I wish I could put it in red and am thinking next time - if there would be - then I shall put it in pic samples so they would see and maybe you'd see your face on those :D
I'll give you the credit of course :)
good luck!

Thanks again ! Clarification is all i needed ! Please dont ! Really no extra credit is required . ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘

Thanks ! Everyone loves mac n cheese in my house ! Steem on ! โ™จ๐Ÿ‘โ™จ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66195.81
ETH 3505.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18