STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE # 35 : Banana Matcha Ice Cream with Cacao Nibs

in #steemitculinarychallenge7 years ago (edited)

1500998594608.jpg

Hello friends,

It's me again participating in Steemit Culinary Challenge, please dont get bored of me :-) Even though I only won once, that doesn't mean I wont participate in it anymore, on the contrary, it makes me more and more motivated.

This week's theme is ice cream and because of SCC I finally made my own ice cream from scratch. I never make it by myself because not far from where I live, there is a good ice cream maker that sells so many kind of ice cream. I have an excuse not to make it by myself :-D

For SCC #35, I decided to make an easy ice cream, Banana Matcha Ice Cream with Cacao Nibs. Do you want to know how is the process? Let's get started :-)

INGREDIENTS

  • 6 rips bananas
  • 2 tsp matcha powder
  • 1/4 cup coconut milk
  • 2 tbsp maple syrup
  • 4 tbsp cacao nibs

1500998155390.jpg

METHODS

  • cut bananas into slices, leave it in the freezer for overnight

1500998080199.jpg

  • mix half of coconut milk and matcha powder until it turns to paste, set aside

1500998122179.jpg

  • put bananas into food processor, pulse it until it turns to chunks

1500998191472.jpg

1500998346913.jpg

  • place the matcha paste to the food processor

1500998392058.jpg

  • add in the remaining coconut milk and maple syrup, blend until smooth

1500998422139.jpg

  • place half of the ice cream to the container, sprinkle some cacao nibs

1500998459883.jpg

  • place the remaining ice cream and sprinkle again with the remaining cacao nibs

  • place in the freezer for one hour before serving :-)

1500998546756.jpg

This ice cream is perfect for any occasion and is also healthy. Matcha has a lot of antioxidants which is good for our body and cacao nibs is one of superfood that boosts energy and burn fats. Not to mention the benefits of banana :-D So, this ice cream is worth a try.

1500997946281.jpg

Thank you for @woman-onthe-wing for always hosting this super challenge and super thanks also to the judge and sponsors :-) I cant never thank you guys enough.

If you like this post, please do upvote and resteem.

Million thanks,
signature-fonts

Sort:  

Delicious! I just recently discovered cocoa nibs myself the other day, I love them!

Thank you @kotturinn! Me too, I love cacao nibs just like you :-)

Awesome, thanks great post as always!!

@ikaputri3

Frozen bananas! I bet it makes your brain freeze and go bananas :D
Great pictures by the way :)

Hahaha.. you're right! Be careful when eating this :-P

Oh yes, Cacao nibs are amazing addition as well...............superfood all the way. Well done, upvoted 😊

Thanks @lenasveganliving! It is amazing, indeed! Just discovered recently that cacao nibs is superfood :-)

Well done @ikaputri3! Pairing bananas and matcha is absolutely very clever! A great way to make ice cream without a machine!
Lovely indeed!
Cheers and good luck!
@progressivechef

Many thanks @progressivechef! There's actually a lot of way making ice cream without ice cream maker. This was my first time, and there'll be another time :-)

Mmmmmmmmmmm your ice cream looks fab @ikaputri3! Love your choice of ingredients. I find banana not only takes care of much of the sweetness, but also makes for nice thick & creamy ice cream (or frozen yoghurt too). I really like how nutritious this is with the matcha, cacao and coconut milk... perfect for me so I'd like you to send me some please! Wonderful photography as always, you seem to have your own unique style which I enjoy seeing. Good luck!

With pleasure Joanna! I'd love to share this with you :-) Also thanks for your nice comment!

This soft serve nicecream is even healthy enough to eat for breakfast! Matcha, superfood and sweet caramelized flavor of bananas makes it tasty and fills you energy! Great photography and presentation.Good luck!

Wow, I never think that this might be good for breakfast. I'll try it tomorrow for breakfast. That's a good idea! Thank you @rouketas for your appreciation :-)

Great idea for a delicious recipe @ikaputri3! Upped and resteemed!

Million thanks @holgerwerner! I really appreciate it :-)

Congratulations @ikaputri3 on winning 1st place sponsored by @gringalicious, and ALSO the 'Most Creative' prize sponsored and chosen by @englishtchrivy! This was another beautiful entry and am very pleased for you. Looks like you're going to need a trophy shelf before too long... ;-)

I cant thank you enough @woman-onthe-wing, @gringalicious and @englishtchrivy! I'm speechless, am just too happy :-)

You totally deserve your prizes @ikaputri3, and I'm very happy to hear you're happy!!! Keep these awesome recipes coming our way and everyone else will be happy too!

I'm getting prepared for the next round! I'm hooked to SCC :-)

I used to be exactly the same before I took over hosting this competition! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64940.81
ETH 3553.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33