You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #32 – Picnic in the garden with bear burger and more

Thank you so much......I am so happy and overwhelm about the prizes...am I still day dreaming? Hahahah....I will definitely join the forthcoming SCC, it s fun to cook for different guest judges, it s like we having a new friend come to visit and we try to cook her favorite foods.... ps. I made the seeds cookie recipe you shared last week(left out tomato and used some cranberries) it s yummy! Thinking maybe can use that for my diet morningtea in the future:) thanks :)

Sort:  

I'm so pleased you won 2 prizes! After all the effort and love you put into your food, you totally deserve rewards!

And I'm very happy and flattered too that you used my recipe! Cranberries sound wonderful :-) Depending on what is put in they can be sweet or savoury. For sure you could eat them on a morning... it's really not much different than eating a handful of seeds! Have a lovely weekend Emily! :-)

Thanks @ woman-onthe-wing, after seeing your wonderful healthy recipes, I felt so bad to make desserts for my girls in tranditional way...hmmm. still need more time to practice on new recipes and then can eat healthy things most of time:) have a great weekend, my Oreo strawberry cheese cake is nearly done in fridge...going to put it as my first entry for this week s SCC, and I am also helping my girls to make their one,the healthier choice:)

Ha ha, well @emilymichelle, a treat every now and then is OK!!! Your girls look healthy, I'm sure you usually take very good care of their diets! But if you wanted to make your cheesecake healthier, you could use a base like I did in my cheesecake. I made it with nuts, seeds, dates, cinnamon and coconut oil, and in my honest opinion I think it tasted just as nice as a biscuit base. But you could do some experimentation and see what works for your tastes!

Wow...I love dates and nuts...I will try that base for something ...haha...another to do list...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60842.02
ETH 2699.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44