You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SCD #7 - Working Towards a Decentralized Self-Governance of the Steemit Community

in #steemitcommunity8 years ago

Well, thanks you very much for that. :)

the price of steem and its inability to recover DUE to the status quo.

I'm not sure that is the case. People have suggested it, but I see it currently more as an attempt to apply causation to correlation. DO you have any data to convince me? The powering down has been happening for a while and selling as well. I just see more of the same. I'd like to have more information to agree with you on that one ;)

Comment rewards etc - just stupid

Yeah, I have objected to it as replicating the problem into another economic sector and not dealing with the root of interactivity problems, as soon as the proposal came out. I addressed it 3 times. hehe.

The importance of the Trivium Methodology is that it represents how to navigate life and find answers to problems. I haven't presented my work on that yet, in a specific way. I'd probably want to remake it and do new stuff hehe.

Thanks again for the feedback. Peace.

Sort:  

I most certainly can explain the value metrics behind the price of steem, beyond the weight of sale orders out there and the history of sales.
Applying these to steemit would suggest that there are forces which WANT the price to get lower so that they can take advantage of the price before turning the leaky vessel around.
This is a murkier business than I really want to spell out here as a result - happy to be 'off-line" about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42