You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💌 Steemit Comment Challenge #18 - $15SBD Giveaway - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! 💌

I had to go back and read the post over and over again and I can promptly say that @christalopez had just laid down my heart cry and frustrations.
actually today makes me four days old on steemit and I have come to notice some unimaginable Success feats recorded by some people, some times I just put it off as a miracle and runminate on it being an exceptional happening.

4 days ago I wrote my introductory post, and since then I've been unable to cross the $6 mark, it has been a herculean task to at least take it up to $7,and I spent over a day, writing down the best part of myself and even creating a wonderful way to introduce myself. Funny enough, I just saw a post that is 5 hours old, which is just a little introduction and pictures ranking above $234 and was even esteemed by @jerrybanfield.

I am amazed at this, but as funny as it may seem, that is why is happening.
By the way, the solutions highlighted by @christalopez is and will always be my personal strategy for growth in steemit, be that as it may, I can really argue that it might not deliver similar or same results to everyone,due to environmental, time and personal differences it might only work to a particular extent.

My simple advice : find a strategy that works for you and stick to it.

I am trying out different styles right now, and be sure to mote that once I find an excellent way to get value for my posts in the most efficient way, I'll definitely stick to it and grow from there.

Also, always show up and help someone. This can be proven to be a great succour in growing your steemit reputation.
This is your baby @steemcenturion, saying good morning 👶

Sort:  

Very good @steemcenturion! I like your honesty and style of your post here. I think you will get it and learn how this place works... I've been here for 2 months and the learning curve is faster than you think! We welcome you to hang out with our people too at #newbieresteemday... We are all either newbies or minnows and our goal is to make all of our experiences better by connecting with one another! Good entry!!!

ps you earned a Newbie Nickel from #newbieresteemday!!! :)

Thank you so much sir, am indeed grateful

Welcome @steemcenturion! I checked out your blog, and you are doing terrific! Your introductory post was well written, and your pictures are adorable. Since you are trying out different styles right now in an effort to "find what works for you, and stick to it," I thought I'd offer a little advice that has worked well for me personally - not just here on Steemit, but as a life principle:

Find out what the successful people are doing, then do what they do.

I don't have to re-invent the wheel, I just have to duplicate successful peoples' efforts. Find someone you genuinely respect, who is also having success, and learn from them. Before I made my first post here, I read hundreds of posts on Steemit on how to be successful here. That's how I found this group. I liked them, every single one of these folks are the real deal, authentic and kind, intelligent and helpful. I watched how they interacted with others, how they conducted themselves, and how they genuinely desired to lift others up. I wanted to be like them.

My secret was reading hundreds of articles before making my first post, and finding out what the successful people were doing. Do you know @davemccoy is averaging 30-50 comments a day? His comments are all centered around helping others be successful, and to me, that is the epitome of success. One of the best kept secrets in life is, when you help another become successful, you yourself benefit. It's a win/win! It is also what the Steemit platform is all about. Because of him, I found an entire group of earth angels at #newbieresteemday

*They are the type of people I want to be like, so I made them adopt me, and they will be happy to adopt you, too!

heart.gif

Thanks @seaslim, I heard about the newbieresteemday team, and I really want to join them, apart from telegram and discord, do they have another group for people without high edged devices? Like a WhatsApp group? My mobile device is of low version and am unable to use discord, if they do have a whatsapp group, please send me a link to join, or send me your whatsapp contact, let me get to you from there.

Confirmed!
Thank you for your comment. It can be frustrating to see some posts with high upvote value without any good explanation for it. Remember that often it is only 1 vote that made that difference, either due to luck/friends/vote-buying etc. Important is to not get upset about it. Maybe you will catch a whale vote tomorrow and be +$100 on your post. :)

And I want to congratulate you on your Intro Post. Seems like you had done your research. Great verification photo. I did what I could and I pushed you above that magical $7. :)

To customize your Steemit profile I would recommend you update your profile. Add an avatar, background image and fill in the about-me fields.

Thank you very much sir, am indeed grateful, I'll fill in my profile details today, at first I was having issues as to how to make it happen, but I just stumbled upon a newbie tutorial on how to do all those, and be sure am so trying it out today blushing

See now, you think $6 or $7 is little money... I would love to make that! :D Youve been here four days and you already at 35 rep and making $6, go you!! At this rate, youll be flying soon! Good luck!

totally agree! you're doing great @steemcenturion :) keep steemin'!

Me too @smylie2005! Give me a post that can make enough for my cup of coffee. I’ll be one happy camper!

Thank you so much @smylie2005, I am indeed grateful, I'll visit your blog soon.

Voted


          And here is my two, maybe three cents worth of a vote for your participation in @danielsaori contest, so you already won something. This vote was made possible becuase of the group below and their sponsors.

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more visit: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)


Lots of votes made possible due to the kindness of @abh12345 and his Steemit Curation Leagues

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60104.15
ETH 3299.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37