๐Ÿ’Œ Steemit Comment Challenge #36 - $5 SBD + 2 x 200 SP (1 Week Delegations) - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ! ๐Ÿ’Œ

in #steemitcommentchallenge โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Steemit Comment Challenge Logo

Transform your Comment into Cash

This week's theme is linked to the STEEM blockchain and a success story of running a blog. The Internet opened the doors for many new entrepreneurs, possibilities that otherwise would have been impossible. Blockchains, and in this specific case, the STEEM blockchain, has in similar ways lead to new possibilities. Bloggers have a new and revolutionary way to start a profitable business, which would be out of reach for most if done as a conventional blog.

Please read on to find this week's featured posts.

For all the contestants, get ready to deliver some magnificent comments. Polish your keyboard and sharpen your mind, I wanna see those comments rolling in. Please show us what you have got!



It is important to get followers, but you also want the correct type of followers. Followers that are truly interested in your blog and what you write, and not the โ€œI-follow-you-if-you-follow-meโ€ type... And to attract the right type of followers, you need to write godlike comments.

This challenge is all about writing those comments.

  • In each challenge a post from a fellow minnow will be featured.
  • The challenge is to write an amazing comment related to that post.
  • I will resteem the post.
  • I will give it a 100% upvote.

This will be part of my campaign to help other Minnows. The #minnowsupportproject helped me and I want to help others.

Join the challenge and practice your skills.

Please join the fun! ๐Ÿ’“ ๐Ÿ’“

comment meme
That will be me reading your entries...

Challenge Instructions

Write a comment linked to the content in the section below "Post To Review"

Write a comment that will intrigue the reader. The comment should be interesting and create an urge in the reader to click through to your blog.

The entry needs to be written as a comment to this post.

Please resteem to help promote this challenge!

Tell your friends to come and join.

Prizes

The prize money for Challenge #36 will be 5 SBD + 2 x 1 week 200 SP delegation.

We will have the following prizes:

  • 1st prize - 5 SBD + 200 SP 1 week delegation.
  • 2nd prize - 200 SP 1 week delegation.

Rules and conditions

  • The comment should be relevant to the content below in: "Post To Review".
  • Please mind the length of your reply. I don't want to have strict limits, but remember that your tasks is to write a comment and not a chapter for a book. ;)
  • The entry needs to be written as a comment to this post.
  • Entries limited to one per person.
  • Entries need to be written in English.
  • I will reply to your comment confirming it is a valid entry.
  • The challenge ends Friday morning, 0600 UTC time.
  • The winner will be presented Friday evening, UTC time.
  • The 1st and 2nd Prize will be picked by the judges based purely on quality and their own judgement.
  • If the judges can not reach a consensus, they will each pick one candidate and flip a coin. @dorabot will be used for this in MSP's Discord server.
  • If the winner is not a Minnow, the prize will be split in 2 and the other half paid out to the best Minnow. After all, this is a competition to encourages Minnows, so hopefully that will be fair.
  • A Minnow is someone with less than 5K SP.

Post To Review



Here follows the post for you to review:

Challenge #36 Post - "The Life Changing Turning Point of Steemit", by @byn.

This week's post from @byn is about how Steemit and the steem blockchain can open up new possibilities, a business possibility for people loving to write and blog.

Please tell us of your own experience? Has Steemit been a life changer for you? Did you blog, but never had the power to maintain the motivation, and did the possibilities on Steemit change that for you?
Remember, drawing from your own experiences, making it personal and friendly, are often the comments that find its way to the heart of the author.

As always, the idea is to write a comment that attracts the attention of the author. Your goal is to get the author to want to click your name and check out your blog.

Remember that a valid entry in this contest is a comment written below, but please feel free to drop by @byn's post as well.



Please donate, please help a minnow

If you like this idea and would like it to grow. Please feel free to donate and I will add it to the Prize Pool. Mention #steemitcommentchallenge in your memo.

History of donations:
zeartul - 10 SBD
destinysaid - 5 SBD
dray91eu - 8 SBD
tech-trends - 10 STEEM
fishmon - 10 SBD
destinysaid - 5 SBD
fishmon - 5 SBD
nanosesame - 10 SBD
amariespeaks - 5 SBD
leeart - 1 SBD
jo5h - 4 SBD
hitmeasap - 5 SBD
sparrowbernard - 3 SBD
abh12345 - 7.5 SBD (+500 SP 1 week delegation)

Previous Comment Challenge Winner

Here follows the list of all the previous winners.

List from oldest to newest:

guyverckw, stephcurry, timeshiftarts, dray91eu,
digitalking, fatpandadesign, fishmon, kslo,
learnandteach01, cryptobychirag, japh, brandyb,
stellastella, amos-robinson, lucyc, bridgetnnenna,
adesojisouljay, teekingtv, donnest, vonromulobalsamo,
sola3097, steemangelc, michaeljerry0, jo5h,
davemccoy, kimberlylane, adazone, leighleigh,
@barski
@topstoriez
@johndoer123
@lynncoyle1
@stevenwood
@hermannsol
...will YOU be next on the list??

The contest ends Friday morning and the winners will be announced Friday evening (UTC time).

Thank you for reading!

Proud member of #minnowsupportproject, #newbieresteemday & #teamaustralia

Click HERE to learn more about the Minnow Support Project.
Click HERE to connect to our Discord chat server.


#steemitcommentchallenge banner

Please consider voting me as a Witness.

Vote for @danielsaori

SteemConnect Link

Steemit Link
Vote for danielsaori

Vote for danielsaori

Sort: ย 

better go and check that out... :)

Hey @danielsaori
I was wondering what had happened to your comment challenge, but here it is.
It would be a great contest to highlight as a featured contest in the weekly @newbiegames post (see example here), but for that it needs the #newbiegames tag.
I just thought it might be something to consider for the next contest :0)

Hi Mike, it is going strong. ;) Keeping it at a 2 weeks interval at the moment.
I was about to say that I have the tag, but I noticed I've been using the #newbieresteemday. I will change it to the correct one in the next round. Thanks for letting me know.

No problem. Of course, you do as you please, but it would be an honour to feature the contest in the @newbiegames post :0)

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Our life consists of many small things. I do not believe in chance, but it's hard to call it otherwise.

I have a couple of channels, on YouTube. On these channels, basically, videos are published in which my children play the guitars. One guy invited us to participate in the contest, which he organized. We did not win, but, with the author of the contest, we became friends and began to correspond in Facebook.

One day he invited me to Dtube. He said that there progress is faster. I encountered a number of problems with downloading the video, but, something I was able to download. I did not think about articles at all. After another fiasco with the download of the video, I decided to try and publish photos.

Due to lack of experience, I published a photo, but did not write articles. There was one more problem. I did not know English at all. In general, absolutely. Once I got the courage, and, using translators, wrote the first article. It was an article about bees. Business immediately went up the hill.

I understood my mistake. Slowly, but surely, the articles turned out better. I began to understand English. Now I can read and understand what is at stake. This is a big bonus for me from Steemith. There are a few more bonuses. Second, I started learning to take pictures. Now I forget about the automatic shooting mode. I learned how to operate the ISO, exposure and exposure.

I began to recall my past skills. I'm quite familiar with the forest and its inhabitants, both with animals and plants. It is quite easy for me to find additional information about animals and plants, because I know what I need to find if I do not know it, but I want to find out.

I will say so, Seemit greatly expanded my horizons. I acquired new skills for myself and expanded my old skills. I am silent about the fact that the speed of my printing on the computer keyboard has increased several times. I'm 45 years old and learning something new is not very simple. But I like it!
But, most important of all this is that I got a lot of friends, it's wonderful!

When you rely on something that is dear to you and you like it, the currency rate starts to pass by you, I stopped noticing them, I do what I really like!

Confirmed!
Do you have any idea how good it was what you just wrote? :)
You have some minor mistakes in your text, but I honestly don't care too much about that. I was thrilled to read it! You should seriously consider making a bigger write-up, a showcase of your Steemit life. With this above as a base, you are off to an excellent start.

Thank you ! I'm happy that you liked it. I like to make complex sentences, it makes me feel bad when translating. Then I cut them, but I still make mistakes.
Some moments in the English language are difficult for me to understand. Male and female gender, forms of verbs, while difficult to give.
The construction of sentences in English from the Russian and Ukrainian languages โ€‹โ€‹is very different. But, I'm trying to learn.

The idea is excellent, but I want to achieve something and then share my experience. I still make mistakes very much in the development of my blog. I understand them when the error is already committed. I believe that I'm still at the beginning of the path)) But, I'll start to think about this topic))

Hope this projects helps more community to engage the reality. And learn how to be a good steemians like others do. As they can see those others doing the good and bad articles. But they never stop steeming because of.their porpuse to steem.

this is very encouraging me so much. because this was my first comment on this projects i let you know what my thoughts are in three words: Transparency, Hardwork, and Brilliant. good luck and god bless..

Confirmed!
Good luck to you too

Thanks for sharing! Before I started on Steemit, I was never keen in writing. To be honest, I started out thinking that I can come here and earn some quick money. I was wrong and earning money is not as easy as I thought on Steemit. Haha.. However, through Steemit, I get to know a new group of friends. Some I have never met before, some I went on to meet them up IRL. It was a great feeling. Now I write because I love to. I gained a new hobby.

On a side note, STEEM price may be down now, but it is not going to be suppressed for long. I am very bullish of this platform and I think those who stick around through this price valley will be rewarded in due time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Confirmed!
Thank you for sharing that with us. So before you started Steemit, you used to write a blog? And I do hope you are right about the steem price. ;)

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Yup, I did not write blogs before I started on Steemit. So it was Steemit which got my blogging journey started :)

And yea, I'm very bullish with the outlook of STEEM.

Posted using Partiko Android

That was the case for me as well, and I guess for many others on the platform.

The STEEM chart doesn't look happy at the moment, but I hope we have a bright future ahead.

I'm delighted to participate in this new round, today's reading was simply pleasant, again I apologize for my bad English, I hope the translator is on my side, greetings, this is my participation:

Reading you has caused me to sighs, it is encouraging and gratifying to read to people who transmit a thousand emotions through their words, I suppose it is the essence of a good writer.
I congratulate you, finding something that you are passionate about and where you feel totally comfortable is definitely a blessing, is the way the universe has to make you feel loved. I feel identified, steemit brought a change to my routine, my world and my life, that is why I can practice empathy when reading to you, dreams are there to be reached and with these opportunities, are much easier to fulfill, enjoy your stay in this free and open sea.
My English is a little bad, my translator's helping me.

Confirmed!
Dont worry too much about using a correct language. A passionate message can in most cases weigh up the worst grammatical or structural mistakes. :)

the content "post to review" is like an eye opener for those who are loosing hope in steemit. Everything the author said is right, here in steemit it helps you to grow and helps you to realize you will be a good writer someday. The author didn't miss a thing about explaining the enjoyment and the fact that you will love steemit. Over all the content is worth the time reading it. Thank you

Confirmed!
Thank you for your entry.

Great choice this week @danielsaori; I know byn from steemitbloggers and love her work here. I not sure if I'll get to participating this week, but just wanted to say thanks again for hosting something that encourages engagement!

I read your post and understand well your situation. You are amazing just by the fact you are stopping by and letting me know. Take care of yourself and Brian.

I was raised with common courtesy @danielsaori, and you're one I'd like to let personally know! Thank you though for your kind words here; it means a lot โค๏ธ

Cool initiative! Great way to support on steem!

Thanks a lot for passing by and dropping a line.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63