๐Ÿ’Œ Steemit Comment Challenge #14 - $20SBD Giveaway - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! ๐Ÿ’Œ

Transform your Comment into Cash

Welcome to Steemit Comment Challenge #14!!!

Happy New Year!!
Iโ€™m happy to invite you to the 1st round of the Comment Challenge in 2018. For this round, I will increase the payout to 20SBD. I managed to promote the contest with some friendly bid bots :) , so Iโ€™m happy to return more money back to the winners.

For the first time I will introduce a 2nd prize. So the breakdown will look like this:
1st Prize - 15 SBD
2nd Prize - 5 SBD

Get ready to deliver some magnificent comments! Polish your keyboard and sharpen your mind, I wanna see those comments rolling in. Please show me what you have got!


It is important to get followers, but you also want the correct type of followers. Followers that are truly interested in your blog and what you write, and not the โ€œI-follow-you-if-you-follow-meโ€ kind of type. And to attract the right type of followers, you need to write godlike comments.

This challenge is all about writing godlike comments.

  • In each challenge a post from a fellow minnow will be featured.
  • The challenge is to write an amazing comment related to that post.
  • I will resteem the post.
  • I will give it a 100% upvote.

This will be part of my campaign to help other Minnows. The #minnowsupportproject helped me and I want to help others.

Join the challenge and practice your skills.

Please join the fun! ๐Ÿ’“ ๐Ÿ’“

That will be me reading your entries...

Challenge Instructions

Write a comment linked to the content in the section below "Post To Review"

Write a comment that will intrigue the reader. The comment should be interesting and create an urge in the reader to click through to your blog.

The entry needs to be written as a comment to this post.

Please resteem to help promote this challenge!
Tell your friends to come and vote for your comment!

Prize

The prize money for Challenge #14 will be 20SBD.

We will have a 1st and 2nd place with the following prizes:

  • 1st 15SBD.
  • 2nd 5SBD.

Rules and conditions

  • The comment should be relevant to the content below in: "Post To Review".
  • The entry needs to be written as a comment to this post.
  • Entries limited to one per person.
  • I will reply to your comment confirming it is a valid entry.
  • The challenge ends at the end of the 7th day of this post.
  • To vote for an entry, reply to the comment with the words "vote or voted"
  • Upvotes are allowed to make the entry more visible, but the upvotes themselves play no role in the challenge.
  • The Top5 entries with the most votes(i.e. replies with the words "vote or voted") will be potential winners.
  • The judges will pick the winner from the Top5.
  • If the judges can not reach a consensus, they will each pick one candidate and flip a coin. @dorabot will be used for this in MSP's Discord server.
  • If the winner is not a Minnow, the prize will be split in 2 and the other half paid out to the best Minnow. After all, this is a competition to encourages Minnows, so hopefully that will be fair.
  • The definition for a Minnow from #minnowsupportproject will be used. A Minnow is someone with less than 5K SP. (I have removed the followers requirement as I don't see that as relevant.)

Post To Review



Here follows the post for you to review:
Challenge #14 Post - "Punday Monday" by @improv.


Let's start off the new year in a chilling and humoristic way. This week will be all about Puns, Pun Comment Challenge it is! Don't feel restricted in case you can't write a pun, I'm sure you can come up with other ways to write a godlike comment. :)
To support @improv, please add the same comment to his post.



Guest Judge

No guest judge this week... So I will carry the burden on my shoulders.

Would you like to take part and act as a judge?
If you are interested, please indicate it in the comments or send me a message on Discord.

Upcoming judges:

  • empty list atm...
  • Please donate, please help a minnow

    If you like this idea and would like it to grow. Please feel free to donate and I will add it to the Prize Pool. Mention #steemitcommentchallenge in your memo.

    History of donations:
    @zeartul 10SBD
    @destinysaid 5SBD
    @dray91eu 8SBD
    @tech-trends 10STEEM
    @fishmon 10SBD
    @destinysaid 5SBD
    @fishmon 5SBD
    @nanosesame 10SBD

    Previous Comment Challenge Winner

    Here follows the list of all the previous winners.

    List is from oldest to newest:
    @guyverckw
    @stephcurry
    @timeshiftarts
    @dray91eu
    @digitalking
    @fatpandadesign
    @fishmon
    @kslo
    @learnandteach01
    @cryptobychirag
    @japh
    @brandyb
    @stellastella
    ...will YOU be next on the list??

    Thank you for reading!

    Proud member of #minnowsupportproject & #teamaustralia -
    Thank you @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem,
    @theprophet0, @someguy123, @canadian-coconut and @sirknight
    Click HERE to learn more about Minnow Support Project.
    Click HERE to connect to our Discord chat server.


    Sort: ย 

    At @liverehab we work tirelessly to post great content about addiction, recovery and sobriety. It can be tough though because the subject matter is often so dark and hard to work with.

    People are dealing with real struggles and often need serious help. When people come to us with battery struggles though we often diagnose them with an alkaline problem and so we recommend AA meetings.

    @danielsaori have you read my whole entry yet? Didn't get a confirmation :(

    OMG!! I actually read this one as it came in, but after reading the 1st paragraph, connecting your steemit name and quickly looking at your blog, I honestly believed this was spam. Now I can say it was good you contacted me on Discord. lol :)
    And I'm sorry for the delay, I was really busy the last 24h and didn't spend much time on steemit.

    Great comment! I'm gonna give you a 100% upvote. Not primarily for the comment, but for the whole situation. And a way to say sorry as well!

    Entry confirmed!
    Seems like I'm running out of batteries myself...

    Just as I thought oh God no not a soppy one , you go and turn it into a epic one.

    Someone said that the main question was "2 beer or not 2 beer..."
    I myself choose to be(er)... Or in most cases choose 2 be(er)s! Because I find, that lately one beer is not enough for me in any way...
    So for my well be(er)ing I choose 2 beer... Oops... 2 beers!
    Cheers!

    craftbeercox.jpg

    Confirmed!
    Thank you for joining

    I think I did this right, but here is my comment that I to the post.Baby too cute! She was like this finger is finger looking good :D

    Entry confirmed!

    Can you spot my pun, its a little measle-y...

    Mumps the word!

    Been itching to try this!!!

    WIth huge apoxolgies to everyone...I won't be plaguerising on steemit! Its just not doneโญ๏ธ

    Confirmed!
    Thx ๐Ÿ˜€ I feel the steem sickness creeping in

    Thanks, in all this excitement
    ๐ŸŽผ I got chills...they're multiplying ๐ŸŽผ

    Here is my comment
    What is the difference between a cat and a comma? One has claws at the end of it's paws while the other is a pause at the end of a clause

    Confirmed!
    lol :) Thanks for the laugh.

    I hear Bernie Madoff (who was a big Martin Luther King fan) only got caught because he was trying to recite MLK's words at a charity event and had a Freudian slip "I have a SCHEME".

    Love the idea, and that's my first (and probably my last) pun ever lol ... I wanted to support the awesome thing you're doing and @danielsaori is doing as well. You guys are making steemit fun!

    Confirmed!
    Great to have you back as a contestant Dave and sanks for ze pun. :)

    I love what you are doing here and will play anytime... If you don't see me and think about it, just let me know you got one going and I'll come over and also blast it out... I'll get to this one as soon as I get my replies taken care of! ;)

    Two peanuts enter a bar, soon one was a-saulted

    Confirmed!
    lol :)

    The wind-doe is getting ferocious, check it out through the window.

    Confirmed!
    Thx for your pun entry.

    My grandfather, Martin, was a good-for-nothing layabout wastrel who shirked the least amount of labour, unless it resulted in the immediate reward of a drop of ardent spirit. Despite these character flaws, he was known to make a violin or two during brief bouts of sobriety โ€“ the magnificence of which we shall never see the likes of again. At a time when other violin-makers were using lemon peels to design the shape of their f-holes, my grandfather had the ingenious idea to instead use oranges, which gave a much sweeter sound. All over the land, my grandfather's violins are desperately sought-after. I can't even have a pint in the pub without someone coming up to me and asking, "Excuse me, are you Martin the luthier's kin?"

    Explanation: my grandfather's name is not really Martin, but the bit about the shape of f-holes being based off a peeled orange is a real theory, although it has had doubt cast on it. In this story, the narrator's grandfather, who is kin because they are related, is a luthier: one who makes string instruments, traditionally lutes. Thus, our narrator is in fact Martin the luthier's kin โ€“ a phrase which sounds an awful lot like the name of a wonderful man.

    Confirmed!
    lol :) Explanation for luthier was good as I would have had issues figuring that one out.

    I was thinking, If martin luther king was to go on a date in halloween, would he peek-a-boo?

    Confirmed!
    I had trouble getting it, but I read your explanation on @improv's blog. ;)

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.17
    TRX 0.16
    JST 0.029
    BTC 60526.03
    ETH 2378.39
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.54