You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💌 Steemit Comment Challenge #37 - $5 SBD + 2 x 200 SP (1 Week Delegations) - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! 💌

It is very interesting to read the reflections of representatives of other cultures, learn their interests, aspirations. This applies to every culture.

In his native language, a person will always be able to expand the topic of his message more widely.

This destroys many walls that arise from the fact that it is not always possible to find suitable words that will reveal the idea in all its glory, in a foreign language.

Japanese culture is very interesting for me. I never ate sushi, yes, it's true. But, wasabi sauce, I really like it. I eat it with meat.

I like cooking fish myself. You did not try my smoked and salted fish!

I love Japanese proverbs and sayings, they have a lot of wisdom. When I'm ready to go to war, I remember the saying, if you sit for a long time on the bank of the river, you can see the corpse of your enemy floating past you, along the river. I immediately calmed down and gain patience. It gives me strength.

My mother, was born near the coast of Japan. In the city of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky. My grandmother, grandfather and mother, talked a lot about the familiar Japanese who lived side by side.

Ekibana, this is what forced you to hold up your eyes for a long time. This art I saw for the first time in the 80s. I was a child then. But, already then I admired the skill of the Japanese florist.

I was engaged in aquaristics and my standard in the design of aquariums was, and there is Amano Takashi. His work can be watched for hours. It's hard to repeat, but, I tried to do it.

As you can see, Japanese culture closely intertwined in my life. I will gladly visit this branch.

All that is required is to click the "Translate" button in the upper corner of the browser.

Sort:  

Thank you for complimenting Japan. I also like sushi.

Thank you @yasu24 ! I do not know the taste of sushi. I represent their taste, but, nothing more. Well, now have to take lessons on cooking sushi)))

Oh. I want you to have the opportunity to eat sushi.

Many thanks @yasu24 ! A booklet with a menu of sushi, already on my table))
A question. Norwegian salmon, from which we cook many kinds of sushi, are bred on fish farms. I know what is it. Fish from birth is bathed in products of vital activity. I'm wondering, in Japan, such a fish is used for cooking, or use only fish caught in rivers and oceans?

Thank you. A question about Japan, I'm happy. Both are used.

Confirmed!
Thanks for your comment. I would really recommend you to try Sushi, there are many lovely things to try. And you know Sushi doesn’t need to be raw fish?

Thank you @danielsaori ! You're right. Our country is very far from sources of fresh fish, which can be used in sushi. I do not have fastidiousness when I myself catch in the sea of shrimp and pick mussels, I can eat them in raw form. But, this is not the main reason. I have not tried these sushi and do not want to spoil the first impression. Those sushi that we sell, I very much doubt that they have much in common with traditional sushi. As an option, learn to make yourself a sushi)) Then there is a second problem. It's hard to find eels, I can smack him)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69122.82
ETH 3737.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68