@artwatch under the sea colouring contest entry thing

in #steemitcolorcontest7 years ago (edited)

As expected, it looks much moar betterer with shading :)

detail

And we're all done now. I think I muffed the perspective down the bottom there, oops :S

yep all done

My server shrank it a bit as I have it set to 1200px on the long side.

Anyway this was fun ^_^ There's still a couple more days left to enter!


Thanks for looking! ^_^

And come join us in the #teamaustralia Discord channel :D

sig

Sort:  

Wow! This turned out even better than I expected. The colors meshed well, and you gave all of the artifacts a distinct character. I know this is just simple coloring, but the gradient effect and the shadows really elevated the piece. Great job with this, mate! You really infused this with life :D

Haha thanks! I was a bit worried about it but shading fixes everything XD This style of sketch colouring takes longer but does give some pretty nice results :) I'm glad you think it looks alive, I really wanted to do @artwatch's awesome lineart some justice!

I love these. I think all the blue (my favourite colour) helps too.

Thanks! ^_^ blue is one of my favourite colours as well, made this very easy to work with ;D

Woww, Your painting is great and I like to see your posts, I also hope we can give each other encouragement and motivation. Something good you've given to all the friends at steemit. Follow me because i will follow you...! @ryivhnn

Thanks :) I usually check people out after we've had a few conversations (because there's so many people to check out!) and I follow if we have mutual interests :)

nice pls upvote my post

Thanks :) Did you realise that this type of comment can cause some people to flag you?

I love this, especially the teal inside the oyster and the purples in the squid.

thanks 😄

Amazing artwork! Following!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87