You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @artwatch under the sea colouring contest entry thing

in #steemitcolorcontest7 years ago

Wow! This turned out even better than I expected. The colors meshed well, and you gave all of the artifacts a distinct character. I know this is just simple coloring, but the gradient effect and the shadows really elevated the piece. Great job with this, mate! You really infused this with life :D

Sort:  

Haha thanks! I was a bit worried about it but shading fixes everything XD This style of sketch colouring takes longer but does give some pretty nice results :) I'm glad you think it looks alive, I really wanted to do @artwatch's awesome lineart some justice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67284.54
ETH 3306.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71