@artwatch colouring contest wip 2

Bad thing about wet bristles brush, it takes forever to colour anything (or maybe I just feel that way as I'm used to laying down flats pretty rapidly with the fill circle brush, and even slower for people that know how to use the thing that colours lineart by itself).

Good thing about the wet bristles brush, it gives some nice mixes.

details

oops didn't finish the bubble trail

details

Next step is to duplicate the layer (because this is all being done on one remember) in event of monumental snafu and attack with light and shadow.

Whole thing:

all of it

Hopefully will be done by tomorrow.

Some of the entries look pretty cool!

If you haven't entered the colouring contest already there's still a bit of time, it's good fun, and looks like some pretty nice prizes up for grabs :)


Thanks for looking! ^_^

And come join us in the #teamaustralia Discord channel :D

sig

Sort:  

Pretty!

Very good ! Keep it in the future! @ryivhnn

I'm loving it so far! lol it is not dull at all the color choices just compliment each other well. It has a subtle beauty without being too bombastic, that is how I see it anyways. I am loving the entries so far.
Thank you a billion times over @ryivhnn for being a great support to me these last weeks and for taking part in this. I know you are a busy woman and so it means that much more to me that you took the time.

The entries so far are great :D

LoL thanks, glad it's not too dull XD

No worries ^_^ how's the contest and things going anyway?

LoL life can be depressing but steemit life less so. I think the contest is gonna do alright. If anything I get to meet more creatives on the platform by doing this. A little ding to the wallet because of the hardfork and steem going down but I was prepared to eat it.

I noticed that this month contests are really "In" so there are a lot of other places people can focus their energies right now. It could of been poor timing on my part but I am still happy.

I think more people are cottoning on to contests etc being good for exposure XD

Yeah ha ha. I think I will only be doing them every two months moving forward unless it is just a little give away something that doesn't involve a lot of forethought and planning. lol I really wish there was a way to "pin" certain posts to the top of your page.

I love this art work. The colours and the flow of imagery looks great.

Thanks :D Glad as I was worried it was too dull looking, hoping the lights and shadows will make it pop a little more (without popping too much!).

@artwatch's lines are really nice.

I don't think it's too dull. I guess the ocean limits the colour palette you can work with.
And this works. There's enough pop.

Yay 😄 it depends how deep you go and what type of camera you're using and his much post processing you do i guess, the reef in the shallows looks pretty vibrant to me but gets more muted the deeper you go. Internet image search brings up some fantastically bright images from the deep though 😅

I suppose it depends on how surreal you like your oceans :)

They're already surreal as is! Add imagination and everything goes really crazy XD

Sounds like a writing prompt :)

Shall we expect a fantastical oceanic piece from you soon then? :D

Looks so great;) Would love to have such book mark:)

Thanks ^_^ I think it would make a pretty great bookmark, would have to ask @artwatch XD

Oh nice! The details are coming along well. I like the gradient aspect of it, it really makes the colors pop. It's often hard to distinguish the shades in a sea of blue, but you managed to work around them really well. This entry is coming along great! How many more of these do you expect to put up before you're ready to submit it?

How do you keep up, you have like a billion watchers and comments and conversations going on, it really spins me out 😅

Should be done next entry, hopefully today but depends on what else happens today 😊

I think I'm passed the point of insanity? Haha! It could really get out hand sometimes, talking about comments. But, what I do is I go through the Replies section sequentially from the first one that I haven't replied to then work my way up from there. I queue up all the posts I'm going to read, and after every 10 or so replies, I read 5 or so entries. It's surprisingly efficient. Takes me at best 10 hours to finish everything. So, uh, yeah.... (:

That's...a lot of hours :O Good that you have an efficient system anyway, I'd likely drown in the deluge.

If I didn't have this system, I would've drowned too, or have taken a week or so to get to all the replies. That's why I'm sharing it so that it can help you out when your replies balloon, as it inevitably will.

Haha I doubt it, I'm not as interesting as you XD But it will definitely come in handy if it ever did happen, so thanks for sharing :)

It's currently cold here so I tend to spend the cold parts of the morning curled up with my phone doing most of the replying/reading from the warmth of bed and I can power through a fair bit that way. When I finally crawl onto the computer I check my stars to make sure I haven't missed any posts from them for about as long as it takes me to drink coffee (and I can drag a coffee out XD), any remaining replies I didn't get to, then I have to do other things.

HAHA! That's funny. People don't usually use "interesting" and me in the same sentence. I really do wish the UI changes a bit to be more productive. As it is, a lot of posts get missed because of the lack of a Read/Unread function.

Well you're interesting so there XP

This is beautiful!

Thanks! ^_^

bruuuuueeehhh that looks so good! Well done on the progress can't wait to see more.

Thanks! Finished it last night :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67284.54
ETH 3306.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71