From Inactive User (Dead Fish) to Active User (Red Fish)

in #steemitclass6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemian friends,

Today I would share my experience about the level of dead fish into red fish. Some of you already know about what is that dead fish and red fish level, however for some of newbie like me we don't know about that at all. So the below picture is a brief about the level in the steemit "ocean".

Source: https://steemit.com/steemit/@jamjamfood/learn-something-about-steemit-6-user-levels-on-steemit-are-you-a-red-fish-or-a-minnow

All right, actually I joined steemit on October last year. My friend @riodejaksiuroe asked me to join steemit but I don't really care about it at that time. So, to respect him, I just register and the next day I got the e-mail that stated I was being accepted. However, I never write any post and I don't know what is steemit at that time.

January 2018, My friend @riodejaksiuroe told me again about steemit. This time I paid full attention to what ever he explained about steemit.

"Interesting" I said. So I decided to create my very first post which is #introduceyourself. If you want to read, here is the link: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@dzulgunar/introduce-yourself-i-am-an-amatuer-writer

Yes, it was 15 days ago and still very new. Then last Saturday, I just realized that beside reputation, people in the steemit has level or maybe some people called "rank". I really curious to know about my own level, so I checked using https://steemitboard.com/welcome.html

I was shocked, because my level is "dead fish". I feel I have no energy anymore to continue my adventure here in steemit. But I won't just give up like that, so I attempted to find anyone with the same experience. I found several articles related to that leveling board and none of them seems to have the same experience like.

From October 2017 to January 2018 is long day of being inactive. After reading a lot of articles, I try to ask @jamjamfood about my case. He said, it is ok, usually after we start active (by posting an article), our level will be red fish again after a few days. So what really matter is keep writing.

Today, after a week waiting and keep writing, finally I got red fish level :D YeeeY it is kind of funny why I really care about that level. I just thinking that it is cool if we can reach dolphin or even higher level. :D At least I can treat this "social media" platform which is we can get paid as a game. What do you think ?

If you have the same case like me, you may share by commenting your story below. If you like this article you know what to do and if you think it would be benefit for other please resteem. Thank you for reading ^_^

Note: Sorry about my bad English. ^_^v

Sort:  

i did same thing was inactive in dec wrote few posts gave up cause didnt understand it started again a week ago and dead fish status hope to be back to red fish soon. yours first post i found explains this better thank you.

wah.. finally there is someone who has the same experience ^_^/ nice to meet you and thank you for resteem my article.

wonder how many other people have this problem after 1 week still grey

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43