Learn Something About Steemit #6: User Levels On Steemit - Are you a red fish or a minnow?

in #steemit7 years ago

You start small and grow over time. This is the journey of every user till he reaches an experienced level. Speaking about the general behavior in forums, social media etc.

On Steemit we give user names to classify where they are on this journey. The naming comes is not related to experience, but to the power, the users have (Steem Power). With power comes also influence, which you can use to curate good content. The power you will have gained if you reach the last user level (whale) is insane. Use it wisely. ;-)



I will use the terms, which were coined by @Steemitboard, to describe the user levels.

We have those levels in the Steemit ocean:

  • Dead fish (not active user anymore)
  • Red fish (starter/newbie)
  • Minnow
  • Dolphin
  • Orca
  • Whale (highest user level)

The power of this classification is measured in VESTS. This is just a conversion of your Steem Power. I will explain more details on VESTS in a future post.

Here the details of the VEST classification on each user level:

Status Power (VESTS)
Red Fish between 0 and 999999 VESTS
Minnow between 1000000 and 9999999 VESTS
Dolphin between 10000000 and 99999999 VESTS
Orca between 100000000 and 999999999 VESTS
Whale more than 1000000000 VESTS

If you are not sure how many VESTS you have, you can go to the Steemitboard and look at your user level. Or if you need the details go to your Steemd profile. [https://steemd.com/@arcange]

User_level.png

I wrote already a post about the user naming and gave more details and explanations. Check it out:
Steemit Class: Minnows, Dolphins, Whales: Who Are They?

Do I miss something important?

A visual summary of our learnings today and of the previous posts:

Steem_currency_interactions.png

Full Size Version

Previous posts in this series:

"#1 Steem Power"

"#2 Steem Dollar"

"#3 What users can do on Steemit"

"#4 How to make profit on Steemit?"

"#5 What Witnesses Do And How You Can Influence Steemit? 💪"

Do you have questions?

Signature.png


You like the post? Feel free to comment and upvote and resteem.

follow me: @jamjamfood

Sort:  

Up Vote Service is Ending - Thanks for Playing :)

Was a pleasure using it. Thank you.

Stay tuned - will update as we go forward. And, Thanks for the Feedback - It's Appreciated!

Thank you for leaving a comment. I see you just started. Welcome to Steemit.

@arcange Thank you again for creating the nice Steemitboard.com tool. I love to get comments from it and to see my achievements. This is always a motivation booster. 😊

This post has received a 3.16 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @jamjamfood. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

This post has received a 0.42 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jamjamfood.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jamjamfood from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Hi, I just realize that I am a dead fish. I join steemit on October, and this week I tried to post my first post. How can I can get a level of red fish? thank you for your reply. thanks you.

Hi, I think this is automatically done when you start being active on the platform. Check in a few day again.

actually it has been a week. All right, I will wait until again. Oh by the way, is there people who has the same problem like me (that you know may be)? and does it affect the reward? [I am sorry I am asking too much - but I am new comer]

It is not affecting the rewards. It is only a status on a site out of steem.
You can see your actions here:
https://steemd.com/@dzulgunar

Everything is normal.

thank you very much for your respond. I really appreciate. So I think I shouldn't be worry. Once again, thank you. ^_^ nice to meet you @jamjamfood

Nice to meet you, too. Have a great day.

7 months on, and this post is still useful. Thanks for sharing!

You are welcome. The principles are not changing that quickly.

I think am a resurrecting fish 🎏. I just hope I don't die again before I get to be a minnow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.75
ETH 2381.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57