The Steemit Name Challenge @hatoto [english]

in #steemitchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Because the german community liked my post, i would like to share it with the english community too. So here it is:

Because @reggaemuffin and #taxguy wanted me to explain the story of my username i took my part in #thesteemitnamechallenge here is my post:

The rules:

  • Tell us the story of your username
  • What is your realname
  • Would you change your username if you could do it?
  • Are there alternative usernames? Tell us!
  • use the tag #steemitchallenge
  • challenge 5 more people to do the challenge
  • The idea is from @felobtc

The story behind my name:

  • i orientated my username on Haribo a traditional german confectionery company (Gummibären). Haribo is an acronym formed from Hans Riegel (founder), Bonn(Headquarter)
    Based on that i have chosen Hatoto, because my name is Hans Torben from Toronto.

  • Just kidding! :) My Name is japanese and is slang for a special little sword. The samurai in Japan were master in differents weapons. They knew how to use bow and arrow, pole weapons like Niganata and Yari, Nodachi (a two handed Katana) and the famous Katana (you all know it!). Every Samurai had a preferenced style to fight. Either they fought with the two-handed Nodachi or they fought with the Katana and Wakizahsi, a short Katana. This Short Katana is named Wakizahsi or Hatoto(slang). I have chosen this name, because i’m in love with the world of the samurai and because the name looks and sounds so good. And it was free ;). Additionaly the greatest samurai, Miyamoto Musahsi, prefered to fight with Katana and Wakizahsi instead of a slow Nodachi.


(Source: Pexels.com)

And if you believed me that, you should ask yourself if you are believing everything that stands in the internet. Because this is the real story:

  • I was searching for an original name for my homepage. It was always very difficult for me to find a name, especially for my characters in online-games. Because of this i did many lists with a lot of names and i updated those lists everytime i had a new inspiration. It tooks months to find a good name, because i only wanted to experiment with that homepage. The Name should not lead to a special subject. It was difficult for me to find an easy original unique name with a recognition value. In the end it was the invented name Hatoto.** So far i’m very happy** with it.

  • My real name is: Hans Torben Ackermann

  • I would never change my name

  • In the words of Angela Merkel: Mein Name ist alternativlos(there is no alternative)

  • i challenged @leroy.linientreu @akashas(her post), @frau-technick @redenz @pollux.one (he explained his name here, before the challenge was born)

Thank you for reading my post!

Sort:  

Dear @hatoto, you have made an awesome introductory post, I just put your post reference in my blog, if you like it then please upvote and follow me, otherwise please comment in that post, then i will remove your link.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-4-1523747679-0425

Thank you sultanmr! That's great!

Welcome to Steemit hatoto. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Thank you @janne for the information ;)

Your nick sounded strange to me, but now I've read your story it all makes sense. Thanks for sharing your story. :-)

That's all i wanted :)

Nice story ;) Thank's for sharing with us!

I'm glad you like it!

This post has received a 4.58 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77