This Week in Zeke - STEEMITBLOGGERS Edition!!

zeke.jpg

This is the moment you have all been waiting for. We dive weekly into my phone for pictures of the the week's adventures, reflect upon life, and see if I managed to take some strange shots after too many beers.

This is a very special edition for me though as I have been welcomed into the illustrious company of the @steemitbloggers! Get mesmerized by the awesome footer for a moment or 2 and lets get at it.

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

IMG_4872.jpg

I had the opportunity to score some wife points (https://steemit.com/ulog/@zekepickleman/wife-points,) enjoy a very tasty lunch, AND snap some pics so that I can enter a @tasteem review later this week! We call this going for Pho but I think that is actually the soup part of the menu and I prefer the vermicelli bowls. It really is just a vehicle for hotsauce and Korean BBQ sauce but pretty damn tasty.

IMG_4881.jpg

I followed that up with another hat-trick which involved doing some daddy taxi duty, checking in on one of my clients, and enjoying a very tasty beverage! Truth be told I could develop a real problem constantly visiting all my brewery clients but I haven't been in for a while. This one is from one of my favourite local breweries http://www.blackswanbrewing.ca/ and is called Road Trip which is lighter on the alcohol (4.7%) and hops (21 IBU) but really good on the taste. Always seems to taste like another afterwards though...

IMG_4882 (1).jpg

I also got back down to making music with my baby in a project that has a lot to do with the STEEM blockchain so you will most likely hear about that before too long. The first step was to install all the recording software on my machine, then install the midi interface that lets me record guitar and vocals right into the music program. I took this shot because I think it was my buddy @whatageek that had one of his awesome contests and called for us to post a pic of something of ours we love. Had to throw my bitcoin in there to make it blockchain legit.

IMG_4883.jpg

I got to train a little more Brazilian Jiu Jitsu and one of my little ones is matching me step for step in the training. We are both fighting in a tournament this weekend so it is the last week to work on the technique and conditioning before the fights! This is the shot at the end of class where everyone lines up and Head Instructor gives them a little advice.

IMG_4886 (1).jpg

This one is a little fuzzy and gets classified in the category of Shit Zeke Sees. Canada legalized cannabis which is cool but some of these head shop owners are just giving us potheads a bad name! If you look close, you will see they spelled it with an H instead of a J and you really have to read it with your Cheech and Chong accent.

IMG_4908.jpg

The weekend was dedicated to a trip to the big city for some support and silliness. Here is a shot of my good buddy and training partner Kris in his first professional MMA fight. You can check a little of the back story here https://steemit.com/mma/@zekepickleman/bjj-turns-mma-going-pro-part-2 but man it was exciting to see him in there against another professional fighter after a great amateur record. He ended up learning more than winning but is in awesome spirits and will come back stronger for the next one.

IMG_4910.jpg

This is the only shot I got of our epic, 5 hour jam session in the music studio after the fight. This is all the beer that would fit in the fridge and we ended up drinking like teenagers and singing into the week hours of the morning. The next day, I definitely returned to my normal age with a vengeance and only survived because of my adept napping skills.

IMG_4914.jpg

No trip to the city is complete without a little uncle time. I too this shot to send to mom but was astounded at the proximity of these 2, the lack of fighting, and the absence of an iPad! Srsly this would have never happened in my house.

4916.jpg

For newcomers to this blog, you will find there is no shortage of beer. If you love it as much as I do, I encourage you to give @detlev a follow as, while I am the official STEEMit Beerologist, he is the long running king of beer. This is a really neat one called Grimace's Tears and you wont even find it on their list of many wild beers (http://www.greatlakesbeer.com/beers/) because it is a special one. A milkshake IPA uses lactose sugar instead of normal sugar and this one has strawberry in it for a sweet and fruity taste. I am not one for fruity beers but this one is really neat, only has subtle berry and is as different as it is good. I had to grab a dozen for the fridge.

zekepickleman.jpg

That's about it for this week. As you can tell, I am very excited and humbled to be a part of @steemitbloggers and encourage you to check out the community of posters and the movement. Awesome people here for the long haul and fantastic variety of entertaining content!

SB_new.png

How was your week?

Sort:  

Thanks for great entry into #steemitbloggers enjoyed your entertaining read,

Turning into someone else when having fun, then growing up super quick the next morning, sounds about right!

Thanks for following along! Turning point in that day was when i got to take a nap instead of going to the bowling alley with 6 little girls for a birthday party. Saved my life!

You are awesome and I know some karate and my guitar was never as cool as your and I love your photos here, so cool.

Much appreciated! Martial Arts and guitars are cool no matter what the style!

I thought ya'll Canadiens were smart.. how da fuq do you misspell marijuana if you own a dispensary lol

I think you'll be a great addition to the #steemitbloggers community..

An endorsement from some of my favourite STEEMians is definitely a great reward! So many great adventures to follow like yours. Now off to consume my #morningbowl!

:) I hope he's injury free. And welcome to @steemitbloggers familyyy! This group works smooth and is well organized as some underground assasins organization haha :D I like to think that we're like Spartans, fighting shit content on Steemit or something similar like that hahhaa :D It's pathetic but I enjoy it hahah :D

Thanks for the welcome!

Yah he has a couple marks on his smiling face and a nice big bruise on his lead leg and taking a couple days off. We have a tournament to fight in on the weekend and he is good to go.

Hey! Just wanna welcome u again to @steemitbloggers family :) Hope to see more of your postings soon! Followed!

Much appreciated! Such a great group of folks and it feel great to have been welcomed so warmly.

Once a day forever.

Thanks for taking us thru your week!

It wouldn't be as fun without the STEEM folks to share it with.

Thanks for reading!

Sounds like a good time despite your buddies defeat. First fight has got to be nerve wracking.
Lessons learned and continued hard work may prove to be the difference in the next one.

Naps are good.

Yes indeed. This is his 5th MMA fight (First 4 were amateur but no less stressful) He has a great attitude and really wants to fight professionally long term so the next one will be awesome.

@zekepickleman, where did you get the bitcoin from?

Posted using Partiko Android

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by (LoD)Zeke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88