My Perfect Date - my entry for Steemitbloggers' Stickfigures Storyboard ConteststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: My Perfect Date - my entry for Steemitbloggers' Stickfigures Storyboard Contest


I've moved my content from this centralized platform to the truly decentralized (and wicked awesomesauce) #Hive community. Feel free to follow me there. #CantBuyCommunity #StealingIsBad #JustinSunForPrison2020

Sort:  

Congratulations @traciyork! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

oh gosh... movie time is more precious than u think

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

lol- so true!!!
When my kids were all young, I can't remember EVER seeing a movie or 30-minute TV show episode straight through without interruption.

Exactly, @goldendawne! Spoiler alert - they still interrupt just as much when they get older...LOL!

Hahaha! Dream on... You're too good to them! They'll never leave! LOL!

It certainly seems that way Roger...LOL! Good thing we love 'em. 😂

You're lucky to have such an awesome family!

I definitely am, Roger! 😊

Hahaha i love it it is so funny!!!!well done:)

I feel your pain! My kids are adults and it's still hard to get through a movie without being interrupted. (one is just 19 and still lives at home and the other calls me a lot.) I planned a vacation for my husband and Myself. I am unable to promise we wont just chill out in our hotel room and watch tv.

I hear that, @hezziebees! In fact, a few years back, I had the opportunity to join hubby at the end of a training thing he was doing for work (about two hours from our place). The first day, I arrived at the hotel just as he finished his class - we had pizza delivered to his room, and were asleep by 10pm. The next few days were more of the same. LOL!

Hope you have a relaxing vacation too! 😊

They got this stuff called duct tape, I hear it's pretty good at keeping people from talking and can also be used to put things on a wall or restrict movement. Maybe you can try it on the kids.

😂😂😂😂. Were the doors locked ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nope! Besides, that never works - they just keep knocking anyway... LOL!

Hello @traciyork, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

See that’s what you get now @traciyork. Hang around with the Irish man and awards start streaming in like cups of tea!! Congratulations!

LOL! Thanks, @blanchy! Wicked appreciate the luck of the Irish! 🍀

Oh, and for the record, my maiden name is Cavanaugh, but I'm probably 0.00000000001 percent Irish - however, hubby's grandmother came to the US from Sligo when she was 16, so my kids are more Irish than me. 😜

That's crazy . That name became Kavanagh and is now a popular surname so you probably have lots of relations over here

Posted using Partiko Android

That Cavanaugh name basically mutated into Kavanagh over the years . Be interested to see the ancestors timeline

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74