The Zig-Zagging journey of GROWTH!

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

Do you ever wish that you could just be a fly on wall in your own life? Get an objective perspective and not have to get drowned out by all the opinion driven “insight” spewed by those around you?!

Last time I checked, this was MY life – and the decisions to be made in it were mine! Yes, sometimes, we lose our way and guidance is valued – but at the end of the day, what we decide to do, where we go, how we do it and who we do it with is up to us as individuals! We are not here to live anybody else’s path. We only get “one shot” at this life (that we really know of anyway) and to my mind; it does not make any sense to live it to the beat of ANYONE else’s rhythm.


credit

I have done a LOT of internal “assessment” lately for a variety of reasons, none of which need to be divulged in order to make my point, but I have become acutely aware…now more than EVER of just how much OTHERS simply LOVE to dictate YOUR way forward, given even the smallest opportunity! And to be quite frank, I am so put off by this, for the simple reason that it really is not their place to do so! They only know ”so much” - what they see of you in small bits… they do not LIVE your life, they do not occupy your space, nor your mind or heart and I cannot help but wonder how it is then, that they feel it ok to DICTATE what the “next best move” for you is? How do they get to this summation? HOW?!!?!?!!!

Did they make a bloody chart of your life looking back and going forward? (Unlikely!) Do they know all your hearts desires? Hmmmm….. Have they walked your path thus far? yeah I don’t think so… So WHAT then? Ooooooh….. OPINION??? Is that what it is?

Yes, that is precisely what it is – and that is EXACTLY what it shall remain!

There are many facets to my personality, some a lot stronger than others – and some which have been severely challenged over the last eight months – but one thing I DO know for sure, is that I did NOT spend my entire life ”bucking the system” only to be TOLD what to do with my path forward as an almost 40 year old woman! You may not like my choices, and the reality of the matter is, you don’t HAVE to! – I DO!!!!!!!

But YOU DO need to ACCEPT them! Because this is MY life to live!


Credit

Our time here is so short! None of our tomorrows are guaranteed! NONE!!!!! We ALL take this for granted and we spend FAR too much of our limited time giving up the things which sing to OUR hearts, just to keep the peace or to make someone else happy! I am all for giving when it makes your own heart happy – but when it squashes your own dreams or desires then there is a PROBLEM!

You were born with your own individual purpose - Each of us unique and divine in that respect. We all have to walk our own roads! We are all here for something completely unique and we should never be swayed toward doubt by those that don’t feel the rhythm of our soul.


Credit


Header Image Credit

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

SB_new.png

line1.png

WHO ARE THE

The @steemitbloggers is a discord community of individuals who are committed to producing content which adds value to the Steemit platform. We are STRONGLY focused on supporting our fellow members individual growth as well as offering support to those that are new to Steemit and still trying to get ahead. We are a CLOSE KNIT community of individuals, each with our own strengths, passions and input, yet ALL willing to go the extra mile for our family members... WHY? - because, simply put - we CARE about one another and MANY HANDS make light work! - THAT is what FAMILY is about! - To infinity and beyond...

Interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

line1.png

INTERESTED IN SUPPORTING CURATION INITIATIVES?

@theluvbug regularly supports the Steemit community with upvotes and resteems of great content which is really adding value to this platform, but in order to grow and be able to offer MORE SUPPORT, @theluvbug needs your help - with upvotes and resteems of the latest curation announcements on that profile.

line1.png

Oh, and if you wanna meet the
wannabe photographer in me...

line1.png

Looking for some AWESOME Steemit Blogs to follow?

Check these peeps out...

@traciyork@raymondspeaks@wales@spellmaker • rebeccabe • @foxyspirit

There are way too many awesome bloggers to mention all at once,
so I will share different people at the foot of different posts.

Sort:  

WoW! Blog of the year! Love it @jaynie! You are really good at this! My upvote and resteem from the east coast! Keep up tha good work!
♥¸.•°”˜˜”°•.✫ B★E★A★U★T★I★F★U★L ✫¸.•°”˜˜”°•.♥

Thank you very much @lanceman - I really appreciate the positive energy!! :) It is always refreshing!

Each and every one of us are the captains of our own ships. We chose our journey. If we so desire we can ask people to accompany us. That does not give them the right to try and steer the ship. If folks don't like how I am sailing my ship, they are free to leave! Life is short and I will live mine to the best of my ability in the fashion I want to. And so should everyone else.

I really love the way you put that @cecicastor!!! Sometimes it is good to have that reminder come from someone else!

We have a saying here in South TX for these occasions:
Politically/prafanity corrected version.

Frack em and feed em frackin fish heads until they fall down on their freaking face and frack em in the ass.....

LOL!!! Thats brilliant @spozone!! I am also in the "south" - just in a different country, but I think I may adapt this for my own usage haha :) Thanks for sharing!

True story, this! Advice is free and so often given with an expectation, right? And without the deeper insights... And when it is not - like when I was consulting, people still didn't like it or listen. So, agreed - totally your choices are yours to make. And I know you take responsibility for them, so they should just go and.... LOL

hahaha yes they should definitely just go and... ;)

And yes, quite right... people seldom think to process things a little deeper than what "meets the eye"!

Hugs!!! I hope you work things out soon without a lot of pain. I would join you for a glass of wine, but I'm still working on my first cup of coffee here. xoxoxo!!!

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-09-26-18

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

@jaynie As we say in the states "Home Run!" very inspiring. It is often hard to finally accept who you are ( and where you are going) - it is even harder when others won't. Great read.

Kudos to your Growth and Wellbeing. I apologise for everything I said and did earlier. I hope you can forgive me for it.

I've always been drawn to the natural assertiveness in your writing.

Good on you, amiga!

And for those out there that label me as a cold fish or a man too cowardly to join THEIR fray, I will confess this:

"I am proud of being neither a dictator, nor a dormant; and shall remain rightly accused of chronically minding my own business..."

Namaste, JaiChai

howdy there jaynie! wow have you been around alot of bossy people lately? lol. I know it's amazing how so many people feel that they have the right to tell you what to do and how you should do it!

I guess it's just human nature. I run into it and have learned to just laugh it off without laughing at THEM.
I can SO indentify though, thanks for another wonderful and thought-provoking post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01