POST SCOUT for the @Share2Steem Curation Showcase

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

Share2Steem Scout Header.png


Every Wednesday I publish the official @share2steem curation post where we highlight some of the AWESOME content being published using this one of a kind service. For those of you that have been living under a rock and have not yet caught wind of Share2Steem - in short, it enables you to auto-post to Steemit from Instagram, Twitter, YouTube, Twitch and Medium and many others to come...

I have been using this Instagram connect for just over a month now and all I can say is that I am absolutely LOVING it - so am MORE than happy to wave their flag high! Apart from the obvious awesomeness of the fundamental functions - they have so many other incentives to get you involved! So, if you have not gone to check it out yet - you can do so here

line1.png

Are YOUR @share2steem posts AWESOME??

This post is for all of YOU to share links to your @share2steem posts in the comments if you think they are AWESOME and deserve to be featured in our weekly showcase. We are looking for people who are maximising the use of #share2steem... so preferably posts with a little more "oomph" than a simple pic and no text - if you catch my drift. So, on that note... lets see those links peeps :)

line1.png

EARN STEEM - AUTO-POST TO STEEMIT FROM INSTAGRAM

CLICK HERE TO SET IT UP


text15.png

JOIN ME ON INSTAGRAM TOO


Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

line1.png

WHO ARE THE

The @steemitbloggers is a discord community of individuals who are committed to producing content which adds value to the Steemit platform. We are STRONGLY focused on supporting our fellow members individual growth as well as offering support to those that are new to Steemit and still trying to get ahead. We are a CLOSE KNIT community of individuals, each with our own strengths, passions and input, yet ALL willing to go the extra mile for our family members... WHY? - because, simply put - we CARE about one another and MANY HANDS make light work! - THAT is what FAMILY is about! - To infinity and beyond...

Interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

line1.png

INTERESTED IN SUPPORTING CURATION INITIATIVES?

@theluvbug regularly supports the Steemit community with upvotes and resteems of great content which is really adding value to this platform, but in order to grow and be able to offer MORE SUPPORT, @theluvbug needs your help - with upvotes and resteems of the latest curation announcements on that profile.

Sort:  

Awesome :) Thanks for the share! and it is my pleasure :)

Well, this is the kind fof things I do on Instagram - a photo of mine and text as haiku. Seldom more text. They say a photo is sometimes worth a thousand words. So I am searching for that photo ;)
https://steemit.com/breakingbarriers/@manoldonchev/manoldonchev-1544168481381-village-football-league

Thank you for sharing @manoldonchev :)

I Love S2S because it make me easily update posting in steem even i only upload post on youtube. i Would be happy if the next update of making the Instagram post title much easy. LIke ( Highlight or putting a mark on our Instagram post to determine that it is the title. it will save me time to post on instagaram without going to Sites and Put The title i want everytime i post. because like me who had slow internet and limited interent data can save more time and money while using internet.

Thanks for the positive feedback @junnel123 and that function has already been activated by @share2steem. In order to separate your title... you simply place the TITLE TEXT inbetween the square brackets... like this: [This is my Title]

Hope that helps :)

Hi ! Thanks for using our app and thanks for the feedback !
As @jaynie said, this feature already exists, just put [The title I want on Steem] (note the square brackets) in your Instagram post and it will become the title on your Steem post.
I'm currently thinking of a new system to fetch the first 5 - 10 words of a post and use them as title instead of the current system (generic title with the date). Of course, this will only be used if you didn't put a custom title - with the square brackets - in your post, as this one overrides everything).

To @algo.coder and @jaynie,
i tried i and it works. thanks for the info.

Excellent! Glad to hear that @junnel123 :)

Hallo!
I've been using #share2steem on Instagram for quite some time now and I'm loving it! I've been using Instagram and #share2steem to share the pictures that have been sitting in my gallery and finally have the courage to get them out there. So here's my latest post:
https://steemit.com/travel/@vaelriey/vaelriey-1544097218233-happiness-is-being-content-with-what-you-have

Wonderful!!! Thanks for the share @vaelriey :)

Thanks for showcasing me in your first post - available any time lol

Hehehe... ill come stalk your feed lol

I heard about share2steem, but do not use it. The difference is that my instagram is more in Russian, and the blog here is in English))

Hi ! You could create another account for your @share2steem activity.

You can create a Steem account directly on our website https://share2steem.com and know that we delegate to users creating their account through our website, so you don't get RCs problems :D

We hope to see you soon !

great suggestion @algo.coder - thanks :)

I hear what you are saying, but @algo.coder also made a great suggestion :)

Hay there, so I've been participating, but I guess after a couple days all my videos disappear, need to check in with discord, was told by @algo.coder that I should put the actually Instagram link in post as well, tried that after the fact, as in edited it, but still disappeared. this one is random, https://steemit.com/love/@kimmysomelove42/kimmysomelove42-1544404548583-color-challenge-sunday-violet-flame-purple however, I've been creating daily picks on Instagram with my Istandforlove cards and peeps are enjoying those... most all of those videos have disappeared now.

Hi, yes as we discussed on Discord, Instagram doesn't make permlinks for their videos.
I chose to put the temporary video linked because for the first hours (when there's generally the biggest peak of trafic for a post) it's directly viewable on the post, after that the user has to click on the footer (Posted from Instagram) which links to the actual Instagram post, where the video is still seeable.
I could also put the link to the instagram post instead of the link to the video when clicking on the thumbnail (but that will have to be made when posting).
You decide ! (I'm thinking on putting the link to the instagram post instead of the link to the video from now on, if you give me the OK, I will do it)

Okay, I think I understand, maybe most people know there's a link under video, I didn't even realize that as I edited every single one on steem side and added specific link this morning? . I'm just learning how to make a source link as that is not very clear or easy. Still need to do that for my referral links I think.. I wish someone would do a post on just that, youtube has a few videos. I guess I will just add the link to actual post after I post and then edit my post... I'm trying to do the posting from Gramblr and my Windows 10 laptop, which is excruciating, has issues with most apps and something major never works because of Windows death 10!! thanks so much for your help... and whatever s clever on the link... I just was hoping that if someone wants to see old videos that they would be there..

Hi @jaynie,
I'd like to propose this one : https://steemit.com/@chitty/chitty-1544454536056-chittys-twitter-feed :D
As I think it's top quality ! But that's only my totally impartial and unbiased opinion :D

Joke aside, great initiative ! I'm seeing some feedbacks in the comments and that's great ! I hope with time passing your curation initiative will gain traction !

hahaha not bias at all!! :P lol - Thanks for the share @algo.coder :) and yes, I am sure it will gain a little more momentum once people realise it is a regular thing. :) Thanks for the support!

Hi :)
Here is my entry, not great text post but I like the picture and the place :)
https://steemit.com/share2steem/@psos/psos-1544172321525-manhs-de-inverno-em-alcochete

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your share @psos :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79