MINNOW BLOG SUPPORT INITIATIVE No. 9

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

I think we all share a similar sentiment here on the Steemit platform - that being, that there is a lot of fantastic content floating around and some REALLY talented writers, artists and content creators, but SOOOOO many of them never even get seen, because they are all drowning in the sea of CRAP that is floating down ALL the feeds. I would like to do my bit towards changing that. It may not be much, but as the expression goes... something is better than nothing. This initiative is ongoing (as many of you will know) and I will select someone everyday if possible and give them a 100% upvote from me (whatever that is worth at the time), a resteem and a share with my @steemitbloggers family (which consists of 100+ EXCEPTIONALLY talented and generous Steemit creatives. The ONLY reason I will skip a day or two is if I feel my VP needs a little recharging. I am not one to operate on anything less than 80% (if I can help it) as the votes become relatively pointless. I would rather they have a little more clout! So having said all of that, lets get to it for today...

MINNOW BLOG SUPPORT INITIATIVE No. 9 -

......

swoosh.png

signature_4.gif

janelle.png

The Game Called Life - Day 45 Selfies Freewrite Celebration

By @wandrnrose7

I am a player in this game called Life. I remember the hours playing the board game Life as a child. I couldn't wait to get married, have kids and make it through the various highlights of that game. Buy a car, gain a little pink girl, a little blue boy and add to the growing family. One roll of the dice determined my next milestone.

swoosh.png

WANT TO BE FEATURED?

I am a firm believer in the fact that one hand washes the other, and so a little appreciation shown towards this initiative seems a fair trade for my daily efforts - If you would like your blog to be considered, then two things are required of you....

1) Resteem this post (no upvote required)

2) Drop your post link in the comments of this post.

......

"Every little bit helps" is the mindset which has driven me forward on Steemit and in life as a whole... so I genuinely hope that this minor offering, makes a difference to the whole...

Onward and upward to each and every one of us here
who retains a positive attitude no matter what...

Some recognition towards these featured authors from other generous curators would be fantastic too...
@curie @ocd @c-squared @minnowsupport

Oh and PS) For those that actually read things to the end... if you are looking for additional support for your posts, you can check out one of my other curation initiatives @theluvbug where every 2/3 days a batch of 100% upvotes and resteems are given to quality blog posts. Look for the latest curation post on #theluvbug profile and follow the instructions.

……

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers


oh... and have you met my little man? @judethedude

ezgif.com-resize.gif

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

Nice job @jaynie; I love that you're doing this on a continual basis!

Thanks sweets and thank you so much for your continuous support on it.... it never goes unnoticed

Thanks for providing a good example for other higher REP users :) Every little bit counts . Happy to support you in this endeavor - @lynncoyle1 has been consistently dropping your posts off in the C² discord, I just want to invite you to join if you are interested - it is a community for curators where you can drop links to outstanding posts you find to give them more exposure (no self promotion - a place for curated links only).

We have a channel specifically for curation posting such as this, and I also want to let you know that we upvote/resteem all the featured authors from the curation posts as well (e.g. we are visiting @wandrnrose7 on your recommendation next :)

Much love - @carlgnash on behalf of C²


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you @carlgnash, I appreciate you saying that :) What you have been doing with @c-squared is amazing !!

Thank you @c-squared @carlgnash - MUCH APPRECIATED and love what you are doing!

I know my vote isn't worth that much and you see my pass your blogs about every day, but that's my way of supporting your initiative . best I can do for now ;) have a wonderful sunday!

Thank you so much!!! I really do appreciate ALL the support, no matter its value!

I just realized something, you said this morning you got hail... In South Africa??? Who knew?? I would have never imagined that.

I want to resteem your post because I want people to see how amazing you are and what you are doing for so many great Steemians. You set a great example of what it means to be part of an amazing community. Much love and respect to you!

@foxyspirit wow! Thank you love!!! That means the world to me. Would be great if EVERYONE shared the same viewpoint hey ;) what a wonderful world it would be

And yes, hail! In fact it is snowing in some places today..... how crazy!

It would be, and some people do but without the chances to do so much. I am just glad to have been introduced to this platform to have been given the chance to meet so many great people!

Agreed!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62040.10
ETH 2417.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58