The Game Called Life - Day 45 Selfies Freewrite Celebration

in #freewrite6 years ago

The Game Called Life

I am a player in this game called Life.

I remember the hours playing the board game Life as a child. I couldn't wait to get married, have kids and make it through the various highlights of that game. Buy a car, gain a little pink girl, a little blue boy and add to the growing family. One roll of the dice determined my next milestone. From start to finish, the game was way over my head. The actual game of life played out in the past four and a half decades since I sat down to play the real game.

What a wild ride it has been. Married too young, college very late and purchasing a home, then leaving it all behind in the separation all is now part of the past. The delights of raising a family in the country mixed with muddling through a messy marriage were all also part of my past.

I'm happy for the many good times I experienced. I'm proud of my three children and their accomplishments. I pushed through all the fear and uncertainty, and sometimes felt as though the ground was going to open and swallow me whole during the devastating losses of loved ones I experienced, but through it all I survived. God was faithful even when I stopped believing He cared.

Life can be just like that, but in order to win, you must force yourself to stay in the game, because to win only requires remaining in the game.

PSX_20180627_190319.jpg

This is my 5 minute freewrite.
The prompt today is player

I hope you'll join in with a growing group of lively freewriters!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for one month!

U5dsySA1DicJEJ2Q3oS7GZLA5xqK9Fe.gif

Earn free cryptocurrency through mannabase
join here and free Check out this app ... It pays for walking *referrals earn free coin, too!

Sort:  

You win just by staying in--Yes!

Thank you, @kimberlyane <3

Much love.... great selfie too

Thank you! Hugs. I appreciate your comment and your love. <3 I hope you are doning well!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I am honored for the read and resteeming. Thank you so much!

Those damn curve balls!! But that’s just part of the game I suppose.
Love that line - stay in the game and you win 😊

Yes! You never know what is gonna fly in your window but winning is surviving! Thanks so much for stopping by!

I spotted your blog post on the Steemit feed and I have given everything I can in terms of a 100% upvote and a resteem - I hope you get the attention you deserve!

signature_5.gif

Your post has been featured in todays announcement here:
https://steemit.com/steemitbloggers/@jaynie/minnow-blog-support-initiative-no-9

Looking forward to seeing more from you!

Proud Founder of the @steemitbloggers

Steemit Bloggers

Thank you so much! That's so kind of you. I will look into your wonderful community. ;)

In collaboration with the @steemitbloggers - This post has received either a 100% upvote or resteem or BOTH! If the link which you selected to share with us was a little too old, we have selected a newer one to support.

If you would like to be considered for the next round, please upvote and resteem this new post and drop your link in the comment section. https://steemit.com/steemitbloggers/@theluvbug/resteem-this-post-and-drop-your-links-for-upvotes-and-resteems

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit

content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)
......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

Wow! I am so honored by the love and curation on my post! Thank you so much!

Wow! The game of life is really hard ... some days you lose but others days you won.
I am convinced is that we should enjoy and celebrate all the good times and in the bad moments, we must reflect, try to correct, if it is the case, and then to re-enter strongly in the game.
Greetings @wandrnrose7

I'm with you on that, my friend. Greetings!

Swing of winning losing is an existence foundation like a see-saw at the playground. The way you are writing is close to mine I think, and I am smiling being aware that nothing wrong can happen to us.

Thank you for stopping by!

Compliments of the #steemitbloggers, you have received a 100% upvote. If you would like to know more about our community, you can read about it here...

https://steemit.com/steemitbloggers/@jaynie/a-shout-out-to-all-genuinely-passionate-steemit-bloggers

Thank you so much for the upvote!

en verdad vale la pena

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58216.77
ETH 3142.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23