I NEED AN ADVICE, CAN YOU GIVE IT?

up-2081170_1280.jpgpixabay

Today I woke up happy and then getting into discord I became sad. I joined steemit in march and if I am to commend on my journey, I would say my journey has been regressive on this platform.

Not for lack of trying nor writing, but the politics and relationship attached to everything has affected some of us. Most of the whales are not willing to go out of their way to search out planktons like me.

I have been slaving away on steemit before I got to know about discord. In discord I was able to join many communties, some of them where profitable while some are not.

Still yet, I never falter in my ways and blogpost. Most times I post 3ce a week and this is because at the end of the day my pay out is not always encouraging.

Curation show on discord helped boost my ability a little bit but then crypto started falling and so does almost all these shows. I come accross post that we are asked to resteem in other to be upvoted just for the selfish gain of the author. They end up giving us 0.003-10 upvote and a the same time creating awareness for their personal blogpost using cheap labour bot like me who is desperate for an upvote.

Few of the whales genuinely care enough to go all out to upvote and follow the tags they created. I understand there are thousands of people on the daily trying like me to make it here.

Well I am grateful to Neoxian, for his help towards planktons and minnows like me, who in his own little way has been steadily helping me grow my reputation and garnish my post with his upvote.

If you know a way for me to increase my upvote, please kindly share in the comment section. Apart from comment dropping on whales post of course which I do sometimes.

I also delegated my sp to qurator and steem-ua. I need improvement on my blog and to grow on the platform. Because I am on steem for the long term.

Thanks for listening to my rant....seee ya

Sort:  

Hmmm..... That's very well said last but my advice will be to start target the communities around you like @wafrica and @stach. Use their tags often and tho their vote is not much (0.10$) with trail votes which is better than those resteem, u do for only 0.003$ upvote.

Wafrica votes every 48hrs you use their tags. Stach on the other hand loves motivational and story posts and @candyman once in a while visits you when they curate your post.

@bdcommunity is also one community that helps a lot, all you have to do is to leave your post link in their discord post promo and you might get lucky.

Posted using Partiko Android

Whaoo..thank you so much ferrate...God bless you

You welcome elegant

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Explore dapps. I grow exponentially using @musing. Now I'm trying to explore vlogging. Do not rely on any person for upvotes. Find communities that are active and add value. You will be rewarded. I was lucky to stumble upon musing at the right time and I am on my way to becoming a minnow.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Nonso..i used to muse before dunno why I stopped really..Will have to go back to it now.

Try different dApps and create a network here.

OR

Be active/create discussions and increase your mee6 level on discord.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @ifeoluwa88, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail on Steemauto.com or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Well said @ifeoluwa88. I remembered when I joined steemit late June 2018, just like you, I slaved away on steemit. I even stopped writing because of the very poor upvote I received back then, not until a friend of mine introduced me to steemit discord communities.

I have come across so many post similar to yours since I joined this platform. But the truth is, many whales on this platform doesn't care about planktons, only the community does.

Hi @ifeoluwa88!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.655 which ranks you at #14228 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 14227).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 233 contributions, your post is ranked at #177.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79