@Marblely Saturday Favourites Competition - Favourite Foods

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for @marblely Saturday Favourites Competition. This week it is all about your favourite food.

I am not normally someone who cares a great deal about food.

I don't like a lot of seafood, but other than that if I don't have to cook it I will eat it with joy.

That said for my birthday I did get to eat some desserts that were pretty damn special.

If you are ever in Melbourne track down the Laurent patisserie image

Each of these were very different and yummy.

My favourite was the red glazed cheesecake thing.

Everything was beautifully made and full of interesting surprises which I don't want to spoil for you.

The staff were also friendly and the way the desserts were packaged for transport was a work of art.

Not the healthiest favourite, but definitely worth a revisit.

SB_new.png

TeamAustralia Slim Banner

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gmatthe2 (Grace) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Those cakes look delicious, happy belated birthday @mgatthe2

#steemitbloggers

Thank you @joanstewart I had an absolute ball.

Oo yummmm!! I love the look of the glazed cheesecake thing and all the other desserts! 😍😍😍 I will check this place out if I ever go back to Melbourne. Thank you for sharing and happy beeeelated birthday!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @marblely I had a craving for pofeterols and while they didn't stock those I can't say I was disappointed. That cream puff thing especially had a wonderful surprise in the centre and the cheese cake thing I was expecting to have a hard almost toffee apple like outer layer, but my knife just slid right through it.

Aaah yummmm.. Cheese cakes are one of my favourites and I wouldn't mind a good cream puff :) So glad that you enjoyed your birthday treat desserts :)

Hey, those looks really good sweets! Most are brownish so I suppose those are either caramel or chocolate in flavors.

Belated happy birthday! May you have more birthdays and blessings to come! 😊

Thank you. I love birthdays most of my own included. Only one has a chocolate centre. This place took fancy to another level.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58140.33
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44