You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My next steemit goals!

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

I'm the same when it comes down to setting goals.
When I started on Steemit the main objective was to test it out and understand the platform. (fully understanding steemit is still in progress)
Once saw the potential on how this platform could help me to stay sharp during the betting season and provide an small extra source of income in the process I set a goal to reach 5k SP and over time make around 200€ monthly from my blog.

The 5k was reached by slowly cost average buying some steem and powering it up. (I think I bought 4.5k steem between 0.8$ aand 1.2$) With the rise in SBD I used some of my earnings to reinvest in other coins (EOS mainly) without powering down.

Kick starting and growing the sport betting community was also one of the goals I set which exceeded all my expectations so far.


Right now my goals are pretty conflicting, I would like to make everything far more time efficient. Mainly making posts takes way too much time without really showing a return that justifies it. On the other side I would really like to start promoting steemit to the online betting community, be more active in posting comments and start my own scalable group upvote project. Too much to do with too little time.

Good luck reaching the 500SP, I expect you will reach that easily.

Sort:  

Kick starting and growing the sport betting community was also one of the goals I set which exceeded all my expectations so far.

It indeed is! More than 100 discord users. 50 whitelisted members. It is just great that see a plan come together. And we are only 2 months old!

I really look forward to your own scalable group. You know that if I can assist you with something, you have to let me know! And yes, it will be done without expecting any rewards. Just to be clear!

We all need some luck here on the platform. Just by bumping into the right people. Without the SBC and for instance @cicbar, I probably wouln't have half the power I do have now!

Considering your goals: pick the one first, which gives you the most energy. And go from there! There is nothing wrong woth adjusting goals over time!

Cheers and thank you for being here,
Peter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77